Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
5,043 calificaciones
1,669 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 de sep. de 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,645 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por ANAND P P

18 de feb. de 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

por Okudzeto H

24 de ene. de 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

por lajwanti n

5 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners who would like to pursue research. The topics covered are very relevant for Social Sciences

por Tanuj C

29 de ago. de 2020

The readings were really nice and easy to understand and overall experience of learning about the research has been very good.

por SHAWON B S

20 de jul. de 2020

The course was fun and interesting. Learned some basics on how and where to start. Thanks to the mentors and speakers as well.

por Marjorie B M

17 de mar. de 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

por Nivedya P

15 de jun. de 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

por Tuscano, M B

20 de feb. de 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

por AISHA B

20 de jul. de 2020

It was really fun to do this course, I loved the way course is structured . Looking forward to more such courses in future.

por K J K

20 de abr. de 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

por Karen M

29 de oct. de 2020

It was a very interesting and informative experience and it gave me a lot of clarifications about the concepts of Research.

por Fernando C

1 de oct. de 2020

Just a short course but you will learn and realize broader and wider than what you thought when you first scan this course.

por Ulises M

28 de jul. de 2020

Very helpfull course, speially if you are planning on writting an essay or perhaps if you are seeking to write your thesis.

por Sindhu J

9 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

por Aya A

7 de ene. de 2021

I have learned some important skills on how to conduct a research! It’s a good course for A basic information on research.

por Alex S

30 de abr. de 2020

Interesting, interactive, informative. Triple I :)

However, what I miss is examples of different methods.

Overall, excellent

por S M R I

15 de abr. de 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

por Annesha K G

16 de may. de 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

por Rogin P

16 de dic. de 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

por samyak p

19 de abr. de 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

por Dimple

29 de jul. de 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

por Ijem O

27 de oct. de 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

por rafia m

17 de ago. de 2020

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

por Dr V K s

3 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

por Enrique Z

14 de jun. de 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.