Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
4,926 calificaciones
1,637 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 de sep. de 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,617 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por MARLYN G

12 de oct. de 2020

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

por Joy L L

11 de feb. de 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

por abdulbaset a

26 de jul. de 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

por Alma F

29 de ene. de 2021

This course has been extremely useful for me, a first-year Ph.D. student, to understand the fundamental aspects of doing research.

por Sir K

4 de nov. de 2020

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.

por Jay-Lone C

30 de sep. de 2020

EVERYTHING IN THIS COURSE ARE AWESOME. VERY INFORMATIVE AND TOPICS IS REALLY APPROPRIATE TO THE COURSE AS WELL AS THE ACTIVITIES.

por anila s

11 de ago. de 2020

Its a wonderful subject about researchband its an initiative step for me in my researchwork . I m happy to complete this course.

por Akanksha N

23 de may. de 2020

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

por Deleted A

17 de may. de 2020

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

por vibhuti p

19 de nov. de 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

por Constantinos M

15 de nov. de 2020

It was my first experience, following an online course. I am very happy since i it helped me a lot, respecting my daily program.

por Yesid A

28 de jul. de 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio sobre los métodos de investigación más usados actualmente, sus enfoques, herramientas y resultados.

por Keun W K

9 de mar. de 2020

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.

por Gangodu n r

22 de sep. de 2020

Good course if you are under graduate or research professional who want to brush up on key aspects of research and its methods.

por Noor u a

13 de ago. de 2020

this course is really helpful to enhance your critical thinking and skills to think over the project and put questions about it

por ANAND P P

18 de feb. de 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

por Okudzeto H

24 de ene. de 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

por lajwanti n

5 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners who would like to pursue research. The topics covered are very relevant for Social Sciences

por Tanuj C

29 de ago. de 2020

The readings were really nice and easy to understand and overall experience of learning about the research has been very good.

por SHAWON B S

20 de jul. de 2020

The course was fun and interesting. Learned some basics on how and where to start. Thanks to the mentors and speakers as well.

por Marjorie B M

17 de mar. de 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

por Nivedya P

15 de jun. de 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

por Tuscano, M B

20 de feb. de 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

por AISHA B

20 de jul. de 2020

It was really fun to do this course, I loved the way course is structured . Looking forward to more such courses in future.

por K J K

20 de abr. de 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students