Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
3,077 calificaciones
1,000 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales revisiones

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 993 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Dr.Debasmita M

Jul 09, 2020

An excellent course for understanding what research is and what are the steps taken to undergo any kind of research,how to choose a topic of research and most importantly, the utility of a research.It also aims on the quality of research,different approaches and how should it be presented in writing properly to convince others.

por ASHWINI S

Jul 09, 2020

It good and helpful to what is e_ tivity and then how to work useful for we need a special skill then we use to now how to work it first we make use the video the we object it then we finished it very will we should no what use this and it many times very to students and their can make use of it is are to knowledge are education

por Francisco G H R

Dec 07, 2017

If you are not sure on how to start your research proposal, this is your first stop. Short, concise videos, precice, good readings and quick feedback response. I only wish it was longer and covered each unit of the proposed book weekly. It cleared many doubts and I feel confident to keep learning about this topic on my own.

por Pravin B

May 23, 2020

Best Course !!. Well detail about research work has given, Best course for students in science I would like to give suggestion that one module should be for literature review and citation of the problem, So, students can understand more details about importance of literature survey and how they can summarizing literature .

por Nurlan J

Sep 11, 2018

The course was nicely designed and helped me to explore new perspectives and expand my questioning skills to master them. Moreover, it provided valuable real-life experiences and advices from senior scholars which improved the practicality of the course.

Thank you for everything, dear University of London and the Team!

por María L E

Jan 22, 2016

Muy buen curso. Estructurado y metódico. Imperdible para los que queremos incursionar en la investigación.

Lástima que el curso diga que tiene subtítulos en español, pero en realidad no los tenga. Gracias por no tener límites de tiempo estrictos ,para los que no hablamos inglés y nos demoramos un poco más es excelente

por Zubiri J H G

Mar 20, 2019

Este curso me ha permitido desarrollarme como un futuro investigador, haciendo posible que pudiera considerar factores como el tiempo de empleo de investigación, la búsqueda concreta y correcta de fuente bibliográfica y sobre todo saber como realizar u na buena investigación, por lo tanto lo recomiendo ampliamente.

por Kenneth N B A

Nov 18, 2019

This course has given me so much to think about. It allowed me to assess myself, whether or not I'm ready to conduct my own research and if I have the necessary skills needed to properly conduct one. I'm so thankful for this course because it gave me the missing pieces of information I need in my research study.

por Aggelos K

Apr 16, 2020

The tips and answers I got to my questions through this course are just ideal. I would like to thank the instructors.

It would be truly helpful and interesting to see such an online course for Research Methods in Natural and Life Sciences in the future!

I would love to attend such a course also.

Thank you!

por Tasfia T R

May 08, 2020

aw, I loved the course curriculum and its decorative aspects. helped me a lot to gain a piece of knowledge about research and research mythology. I would recommend this course who are interested or feeling enthusiastic to do know about the research proposals and want to make some of their own research.

por Jomar B A

Apr 12, 2020

Big thanks!

The videos and readings are very informative. The assessments are highly appropriate and responsive to the needs of the course takers.

The peer review process builds confidence among students and facilitates immediate feedbacking. This I believe is one of the best features of the course.

por Jamilah D

Jun 10, 2019

Thank you so much for this course. I spend time with the best researchers. When I hear the discussion I enjoy it because it was extremely useful for me. Faintly , I want to shear my proposal to get a feedback and criticism because I would to improve and enhance my researcher skills. Thanks again..

por Keith D

Aug 28, 2016

Very thought provoking course. The online content was well presented, and the supporting reading was highly quality, relevant material that expanded my knowledge on this subject and I am sure it will be really helpful in improving my future research projects and planning. Highly recommended.

por Khanysa E M

Apr 19, 2020

The course is very simply organised and taught, and easy to follow independently of having any experience with research methods. The course is practical which really helps to get an idea of the 1st phases of the research process: defining your research question and doing a literature review.

por PARTH D

Apr 06, 2019

Thanks a lot. entire team had made great amount of efforts to make this course so much easy to understand. so many things we can learnt and have clear view about research, literature review, research approach and design etc. Once again Thanks to coursera and university of london. Thanks.

por Francisco J d o (

Jun 23, 2019

O curso é prático e direto. Obtive muito conhecimento de como proceder uma pesquisa. Eu recomendarei aos amigos professores do meu trabalho. (The course is practical and direct. I got a lot of knowledge of how to conduct a search. I will recommend to my friends the teachers of my work.)

por Bhuvaneshwari

Apr 12, 2020

This is a great course if you're interested in academic research. The interviews are especially good. The short length of the interviews and the assigned reading are an excellent combination since they give you direction, but also allow room for independent, in-depth study.

por Pamela A

Dec 10, 2019

The course was clear and easy to follow. Videos were very helpful and I really like the general structure of the course, especially peer review, which is fundamental for researchers in order to understand other people's research and have more insights into their own work.

por Berenice O

Aug 21, 2015

I enjoyed the interviews and the tips/suggestions offered in terms of assisting me as a "new learner" to make sure that I submit researchable topics and a research project that aligns to a good design process. Thank you to Coursera for the opportunity, you have done well.

por m s g

Jun 22, 2020

The course was designed very well and trough exemplar give the basic information of research which usually the researcher do not have. Those who are interested to do a good research in their fields must do this course to understand the essential elements of the research.

por Khristyl M G

Jan 22, 2017

Thank you for the knowledge I have gathered here, coursera.org. Understanding Research Methods brings me a lot of idea for my incoming capstone type, CE Project Design as a partial requirement of mine to finish the program I am taking which is Civil Engineering program.

por LALIT B

Jun 05, 2020

This course is really helpful to understand the significance of research process and how one can involve in a good quality research work. The content of the course was very informative and all the assignment tasks were interesting to learn the actual research process.

por Najam u S F

Jun 16, 2020

A good and research oriented course.I like the way different people were interviewed and their point of view was recorded.This gave me a different understanding for each of the topic.At the end I earned a certificate which have really good impression on my resume.

por Caio S M

Jan 07, 2018

I discovered this course at the exact same time that I was starting to compose a research question to pursue the acceptance of a master degree. It has a very easy to follow peace, activities that make sense and the right amount of content. Highly recommended.

por Yash S S

May 02, 2020

it can include more areas like research methods explanation but course was good only thing i found repeated is that focus is only on researcher's experience and their thoughts but not much on research learnings like how one can start or end the project .