Chevron Left
Volver a Research Proposal: Initiating Research

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Research Proposal: Initiating Research por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
346 calificaciones
66 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

Principales revisiones

MA

Nov 20, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

MG

Aug 15, 2018

This is a very good introduction to initiating a research proposal. I am really grateful to Jim Fong and his team for the valuable insights.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 64 revisiones para Research Proposal: Initiating Research

por Naveen R

Jan 06, 2020

This course gives an overview of what is Market research and the components involved in it.

por Pierina A D

Oct 24, 2018

I would like to see more assignments during the process not just quizzes.

por Gilbert C

Jan 24, 2019

This is a good overview of research design and research proposal writing that is useful for people with little knowledge of the research process. As a lecturer who already holds a PhD and teaches similar introductions at Honours, Masters and PhD level I should know.

However, the assessment is not well explained or aligned with the course content and the options in the assessment allow students to choose an easier path for the same marks. It also assumes a lot of extra knowledge not covered in the course about day-to-day business interactions, which may differ in various cultural contexts. It doesn't test students' knowledge of the course material so much as test their recognition of 'issues', which is fine if that's what you're looking for.

Note that instructors and mentors rarely respond to enquiries and you are entirely dependent on peer reviews to pass. This means that you are dependent on your peers not only to be fair and to be competent reviewers, it also means you are dependent on their timing so you cannot complete the course at your own pace.

por Muhammad A R

Apr 27, 2019

The course was good but lacked practical examples or case studies. Good for beginners.

por Bethi A

Aug 21, 2019

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

por Hamza H

Feb 21, 2020

not what I was expecting to see as a market research analyst. I was expecting to see a hands on project. An experience where the tutor will be involving us to research something. An excel sheet where he explains calculations and interpret the data. How he gathers the data in real life experience. Most of this class is based on theory.

por Radoslav A

May 03, 2019

I really enjoyed the course delivery. Everything was presented in a clear straightforward manner with plenty of examples. Professor Fong is a very experienced and knowledgable expert and it was a pleasure being taught by him. Cheers!

por Jasbir S C

Apr 20, 2020

This is very nicely driven course. The submit and & review section is also very good. However, a little dissatisfied that this is only on initiating a research work. It is recommended that the complete course on research is created.

por Arif V

Jan 05, 2018

The initial stage of research is generally not given a lot of importance but in reality it lays the foundation of the activity ahead. This course gave a lot of practical examples along with a very well formed assignment.

por Mahmoud A

Nov 20, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

por PUGAL J M

Apr 07, 2020

Thank you so much, sir. I am a beginner stage in proposal writing. It was really useful to me. Now I had a piece of knowledge about proposal writing.

por Melvin G

Aug 15, 2018

This is a very good introduction to initiating a research proposal. I am really grateful to Jim Fong and his team for the valuable insights.

por Dr P P P

Apr 25, 2020

This is one of the basic course for writing Research Proposal. I suggest every one to take this course. All the best!

por AMIT D

Mar 26, 2020

Wonderful Course gives insight into research proposals. Helpful in making the right understanding about research.

por Michelle J

May 17, 2020

It was soo good to have informative class with professors of the market research subject...

por Abdulahi O M

Sep 17, 2017

This course is very helpful for developing me to become a Market Researcher in the Future.

por Kedar M D

Mar 15, 2019

Very systematic and gives lot of insight into market Research in a step by step manner.

por Melody J

Sep 13, 2019

Jim Fong is so knowledgeable and makes this content so accessible for me as a learner!

por Anna K

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent course, the author inspires to learn more about the subject. Thank you!

por Ekaterina

Apr 04, 2020

Highly applicable course for researchers, a ready-made practical guide per se

por Sushant K

Feb 25, 2018

It is really good for better understanding of the basics of Market research.

por Manish K M

Jul 22, 2018

It was a great experience to learn market research methods from Coursera.

por Abheejit K S

May 10, 2020

Fantastic course, very informative and a must try for marketing students

por Dr. S M

Apr 10, 2020

It really gives me great pleasure and I learn a lot from this course

por Reema G

Feb 11, 2020

The course was good and helps in identifying various tools indepth