Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,194 calificaciones
759 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Principales reseñas

MA

19 de jul. de 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TT

25 de sep. de 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 743 revisiones para Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

por Ankitha T

11 de jul. de 2020

I learned responsive web design using css and bootstrap in this course. It explains the importance of responsive web pages and also have peer graded projects to help us code on our own and learn. It is a beginner friendly course and the instructor also gives us direction on what to do after the course.

por Kevan M

16 de oct. de 2016

I really like the way Colleen teaches. She includes great extra material as well. She gives a good real world experience without any fluff, If I see other (web design related) courses taught by her, I'm already 50% likely to take the course because of that before I have a clue what the course is about.

por Zeal A

12 de jun. de 2020

I want to thank the university of michigan for giving there wonderfull course to me. I learn what i want to learn from this course.i suggest everyone who is beginning there career in website design apply this course its really helpfull.

And special thanks to the professor collen van lent mam.

por Yogesh K V

10 de oct. de 2020

This course offers you more than you expect. The approach of this course is to provide an overview of the bootstrap. This overview helps a lot in exploring new things, as now I know what and where to search form when struck in a problem and continuing the journey of learning by own.

por Stanly C

14 de sep. de 2017

Helped a lot to update my knowledge especially frame work like Bootstrap. I completely ignored ignored learning frame work of html, css and JS. This course changed my ignorance now understood the importance of frame work.

Thank you very much for effective teaching.

Regards,

por Janaki R

9 de jun. de 2017

Very good coverage of material - I am taking this class as a refresher to stay current. I was one a team building a Bootstrap site for a huge multinational, I was the SASS person. I wanted to lcok in a broader picture of the topic and this did the trick. Thank you!

por bhavin n

19 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course because the contents of the course were well-explained by the instructor, I am referring some of the examples of the instructor from Codepen.io to learn more about Bootstrap and responsiveness. The course is great as well as the instructor.

por Anand I

31 de oct. de 2016

Understood the inner details of Responsive designs. All credits to Colleen for taking through the course with so much ease. Have completed the course in record time.

Kudos to the entire Coursera and University Of Michigan teams for delivering such a content !

por Sarah M

10 de oct. de 2017

Loved it! I was aware of responsive design before starting this course but this really helped to strengthen my knowledge. I was also vaguely aware of frameworks and Bootstrap - this really helped me to understand it better and want to try it :)

Thank you!

por Ekaterina E

23 de oct. de 2016

This a very good course. If you have doubts how to start with responsive design and what to study better, so this course is made for you. With the Prof. you have a possibility to write code, study new services, discuss any difficulties.

Thank you.

por Pamela C P

17 de abr. de 2019

This course explains why different devices display the same in formation in different ways and how to improve the user's viewing experience. There is a lot of information and opportunities to practice, which is essential to the learning process.

por Leslie L B

30 de may. de 2017

Colleen is a great teacher. The material was not easy, but she managed get it through my thick skull. I am not an expert yet in Responsive Design, but she gave me the tools and the motivation to become one.

Merci beaucoup, Colleen van Lent!

por Melvyn D

19 de sep. de 2017

I loved the course. It was a great introduction to responsive design and bootstrap. Lots of links to helpful blog posts and resources. I blew through this in just a couple of days and am eager to keep learning about front end design.

por mcvean s

11 de ago. de 2020

This is such an amazing course to get you started on Responsive Website design and development! It even provides the necessary knowledge and basics for the Bootstrap framework which is one of the most popular front-end frameworks!

por Kavita K

4 de sep. de 2017

Thank you so much for this very informative course on responsive design. The content of this course covers all the possible topics on mobile first design. This was very helpful! I really enjoyed learning everything in this course.

por Fahed M F

28 de nov. de 2020

I really liked the course. It helped me a lot starting my journey in web design and development.

The idea of the interviews was great. It is really interesting to see the experience of other people and how they grew in technology.

por Adarsh K N

12 de sep. de 2020

Really good course!! It helps you to think about how to make your site comfortable and friendly for a user trying to access it over various devices like laptop, mobile phones etc.!!! Highly recommend people to take it up!!

por Petrov A Y

25 de jul. de 2017

I liked the way that instructor used for teaching. She doesn't skip from point to point therefore she is consequent in giving material. I liked all courses in this specialization and will refer to it when needing. Thanks.

por Luznery d C V M

7 de jun. de 2016

I love this course because it gave me more confidence and desire to continue learning how to be a Web designer. Thanks Dr. Colleen Van Lent, University of Michigan and Coursera to make possible the wishes of many students!

por Adam S

15 de feb. de 2017

This was an excellent course. The teacher explained the subject material very well and the projects gave excellent hands-on experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in web design or development.

por Abdelkarim J

7 de may. de 2020

I've learned a bunch of things about responsive web design that I did have any knowledge about it, and also about the bootstrap framework, highly recommended to anyone who wants to his website more responsive :)

por Arundhati D

21 de mar. de 2016

Prof Colleen is an exceptional professor. Always able to explain the core concepts in an easy and simple way so that from there on, students have a framework upon which to build additional knowledge. Thank you!

por Joan M G

29 de dic. de 2016

It is a great course. I truly appreciate being able to take the quizzes and submit my assignments even if I have not paid for the certificate. This allows me to verify that I in fact understood the material.

por Alena B

24 de jul. de 2017

Very very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting, especially about Bootstrap. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

por Chester T

12 de ago. de 2016

I audited all the courses in this specialization and found them all to be informative and enjoyable. The workload is low, the quizzes are fairly comprehensive, and the projects are interesting and relevant.