Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,193 calificaciones
758 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Principales reseñas

MA

19 de jul. de 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TT

25 de sep. de 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 742 revisiones para Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

por Sayak M

28 de sep. de 2020

A great course offered by the University of Michigan through Coursera and the instructor explained the concepts of advanced styling and responsive design very nicely. Thanks a lot, Colleen van Lent, Ph.D

por Wasif E

7 de feb. de 2021

It was an excellent course. It is like a finisher course for CSS with some advance stuffs, without this course the journey of learning CSS is incomplete. A "must have" course for those who learning CSS.

por Adith R K

18 de may. de 2020

This was a very good course with nice lecture videos. I will be glad if you include more content in the course so that it provides more knowledge. Thanks to instructor Colleen for this wonderful course.

por M N K

7 de jul. de 2019

Amazing Course!

Ever since my first course on HTML, to this, it was a great experience!

Colleen Van Lent, you've become one of my most favorite lecturers.

Thank you for the knowledge and resources!

por Thomas

26 de sep. de 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

por Tomas V

25 de oct. de 2020

Very good course with great teacher. The peer-review assignments are optional in the course. I think it was good decision because when it is mandatory, it mostly doesn't work very well.

por Daniel M L C

16 de jul. de 2020

I really like the specialization but its a bit outdated, i think that for the sake of the new students you should talk and do practices in the newest version of bootstrap.

por Tran T D

28 de sep. de 2019

Very good course for introduction to Responsive Design, a cricital element in front-end web development! I recommend to explore all the optional materials and assignments.

por eduardo p

13 de ago. de 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

por Nguyen D A

16 de oct. de 2017

Very informative and useful course. I haven learned tons of things to customize my site. I really love the professor by the way she teaches and designs course contents

por Tlalli U V

19 de oct. de 2020

Very good course, although a little outdated, you still get a good sense of what is relevant and it really emphasizes on learning things on your own, which is great

por Silas M

13 de ene. de 2017

The course is quite good and intriguing for it offers challenges which are interesting at the same time. Always good to take up a challenge, oh what an experience

por Paul L

24 de abr. de 2018

I have designed numerous websites over the last 7 years and this course has enhanced my knowledge and encouraged me to move forward in my web development career.

por Supun A

28 de ago. de 2020

The course is well structured. Content is very clear. lecturer is passionate about teaching. Thanks for the lecturer and Coursera to giving us this opportunity.

por Rahul A

9 de feb. de 2021

Simple, lucid and yet filled with necessary elements to get a good understanding of the responsive design paradigms and their practical implementation in css.

por Earl S

28 de ene. de 2021

Yeah, this was nice. I give it a 4.8 since I got through it without too many hiccups. I felt like I was pushed but not to the brink which is a relief for me.

por Julia R

10 de nov. de 2016

Great course. It's well structured and very easy to follow. Very grateful to Colleen for making it such a great experience for me (a beginner). Thank you :)

por JUTHAS O O

25 de feb. de 2017

I knew nothing about responsive design but after watching the videos and listening to my lecturer,I am now able kick start my coding with responsive design.

por Cora O

25 de nov. de 2020

After this course, I feel a lot more confident that I can style my websites to be responsive on all sorts of devices, from mobile phones to desktop pcs

por Lamer L

13 de jul. de 2020

Very Interesting course. It gave me a lot of knowledge about responsive design. Now I undrestand the working principle of the media-query and Bootstrap

por RABAH B

16 de mar. de 2021

The course is very interesting and very informative. the teacher was pedagogue and give you clues to seek widen your knowledge. Thank you Madame!

por Maria C V B

31 de oct. de 2020

I really liked this series of courses, very pedagogical and practical. Perfect for learning from scratch, and they motivate you to keep learning.

por Ankit D

13 de jun. de 2020

great course and great teacher her way of teaching was really awesome she just cleared my basics and also provided resources for further study

por Sanket R M

30 de jul. de 2020

This course is very good. Not only this course, this whole specialization course is good. You can at least create a small website of your own

por Hritik K S

15 de ago. de 2019

This course changed my mind that we can also use some front-end web frameworks to develop quick websites. I enjoyed in learning these stuffs.