Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,194 calificaciones
759 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Principales reseñas

MA

19 de jul. de 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TT

25 de sep. de 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrar por:

726 - 743 de 743 revisiones para Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

por shashi c

16 de mar. de 2016

nice

por LAURA S M

28 de oct. de 2020

El curso es muy bueno, me gusto y me va a ayudar mucho en mi trabajo, pero es decepcionante que todos los videos que refieran a una version vieja de BOOTSTRAP 3, cuando ya hay 4 y 5.

Es necesario que inviertan en actualizar los videos, los archivos y ejemplos, los comandos porque, esta es una clase, un entrenamiento y tuve que invertir mucho tiempo en buscar actualizar todo para la version reciente del software.

Entiendo que debemos buscar algunas herramientas del tema, pero no todo, porque es desconocido y sin poder tener la informacion es como estudiar medicina, pero aparte, estudiarla en otro idioma desconocido. Es frustrante.

Posible, pero frustrante. Si hubiera querido estudiar por mi cuenta, como tuve que hacer, no hubiera tenido que entrar a este curso, que es muy bueno y completo, pero obsoleto.

por Johnny D

6 de ago. de 2019

Mediocre course, I didn't get much from this course. Most of the time, it shows instructor talking and talking, not enough learning materials.

I don't think this is a good way to get us into responsive web development. I've discovered this course on Udemy and it has been good so far https://www.udemy.com/css3-responsive-web-design-tutorial-with-flexbox-and-animations/. I would recommend it instead of this course. (It's not free though but you can get 100% discount code online).

por Flalbert F C

7 de may. de 2020

Poor Bootstrap course. I had to go to free tutorials on youtube to get some good explanations and examples. The only course from this package that was worth it was CSS3. My next step is to learn Back-End Development but I don't think I will go for the University of Michigan again.

por Mobeen I

8 de jul. de 2021

N​ot as good as other previous courses in the series. In this course the learning curve was flat relatively.

por Henrike A

12 de mar. de 2020

the optional assignments are terrible. I don't know where or how to review them for others.

por PRANAV G

6 de jul. de 2020

more coding examples must be there instead of theory

por Irina L

22 de jul. de 2019

Very helpful information but already old. Thank you!

por Lokesh N

28 de abr. de 2020

Could have been better and the course is outdated

por M K K

13 de jun. de 2020

Very easy to learn expecting more stuff

por Khaled A A

26 de nov. de 2016

It could have been more in depth.

por David F

24 de jul. de 2021

Bootstrap content is outdated

por Samantha S N

24 de ago. de 2017

the course is out dated.

por ARKOPRAVO D

26 de jun. de 2020

not very illustrative

por Anastasiia P

11 de ago. de 2020

I think you should seriously consider changing the speaker of this Specialization, as I can't bare to watch any video, because of unmotivated speaker and I just read the transcript provided by Coursera, but it should not be that way

por Dhara D

13 de jun. de 2020

Completed all 4 courses still unable to start the capstone, after 2 days my subscription ends. I cant pay again. Do help, I have worked so hard to complete this course fast.

por Mateo V R

25 de nov. de 2020

why like why i don't need this js and css are made for styling

por Deleted A

16 de dic. de 2021

.