Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Styling with Responsive Design por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,156 calificaciones
751 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Principales reseñas

MA
19 de jul. de 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
25 de sep. de 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrar por:

726 - 736 de 736 revisiones para Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

por Lokesh N

28 de abr. de 2020

Could have been better and the course is outdated

por M K K

13 de jun. de 2020

Very easy to learn expecting more stuff

por Khaled A A

26 de nov. de 2016

It could have been more in depth.

por David F

24 de jul. de 2021

Bootstrap content is outdated

por Samantha S N

24 de ago. de 2017

the course is out dated.

por ARKOPRAVO D

26 de jun. de 2020

not very illustrative

por Deleted A

22 de abr. de 2021

The first 3 courses in this 5 course program are great. I do not recommend the last two. With RWD: I had to re-teach myself Bootstrap to get through Week 3, (its April 2021 as I write), and set aside almost all of the lecture material. I am not going to bother with the capstone course as users are already complaining about how it is outdated and insufficiently supported. And now I intend to exit from this entire program, as I have lost confidence in the program as a whole, and I do not need your certificates. I found an applied arts program that teaches up to date graphic design for user interface and I intend to go there next. The first three courses deserve a better ending! Sorry to be so definitive and critical, but I am paying for Coursera and there is a cost to being frustrated by outdated material when I am ready to learn a lot more. We are still in Covid lockdown and so feelings of frustration are particularly unwelcome.

por Anastasiia P

11 de ago. de 2020

I think you should seriously consider changing the speaker of this Specialization, as I can't bare to watch any video, because of unmotivated speaker and I just read the transcript provided by Coursera, but it should not be that way

por Dhara D

13 de jun. de 2020

Completed all 4 courses still unable to start the capstone, after 2 days my subscription ends. I cant pay again. Do help, I have worked so hard to complete this course fast.

por Mateo V R

25 de nov. de 2020

why like why i don't need this js and css are made for styling

por Deleted A

16 de dic. de 2021

.