Chevron Left
Volver a Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.7
estrellas
269 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

Principales reseñas

GC

9 de oct. de 2017

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI

20 de feb. de 2020

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 82 revisiones para Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

por Vivek S D

8 de nov. de 2020

Such a useful course. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to hone their resume writing skills. Great opportunity to learn.

por Kunal S

16 de jul. de 2020

Very beneficial for professionals into career coaching, training, and teaching professional course students

por Alexis P

18 de nov. de 2020

Very detailed program. I am now in a position to tailor my resume to suit

por SAI S S

30 de sep. de 2020

This course primarily focuses on self development, great course.

por Sharawi A

11 de mar. de 2022

Very Very excellent course. I advice every one to enrol in it

por Maria L

30 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and useful course and just perfect tutor!

por Alidsana C

13 de oct. de 2020

It is very nice to learn with the greatest professor

por FRIDAUS N

22 de ene. de 2022

It has been a great experience, thank you so much

por Rawel B

27 de jul. de 2020

Highly recommend, really goes beyond the basis .

por Панов С

30 de dic. de 2020

Tough but exceptionally helpful course

por Irina L

4 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed this course. Thank you!

por fatima

12 de abr. de 2021

had an amazing experience

por Leena B

12 de oct. de 2020

good course

por 221814101040 V B

7 de oct. de 2020

Very good

por Patcharin L

10 de oct. de 2020

Have fun

por Nada S

11 de abr. de 2021

thanks

por Dibyasree B

24 de may. de 2022

good

por Chavda k

18 de may. de 2022

good

por AHMADRAZA S

28 de mar. de 2022

good

por NISHA U

5 de feb. de 2022

best

por Asbuna

14 de oct. de 2020

good

por Rusda m

6 de oct. de 2020

Good

por Justin C

20 de mar. de 2021

Good course to take to refresh your resume skills and/or help revamp your resume completely. BUT, very frustrating having to wait for assignments to be marked by peers. I have been waiting up to 3-4 days for my assignments to be marked and as a result I cancelled my subscription.

por Rama A H

28 de feb. de 2022

Writing resumes: in this section I learned the different types of resumes, how and when to use each one of them.

Cover letter: I don't think it was enough, no much detalies have been mentioned.

However, the course is highly recommended for job or college resumes.

por Javier M R

22 de oct. de 2021

It provides great ideas and lots of examples and good material to make good Resumes and CVs, but it is very oriented to the U.S.A. market and it is difficult to complete the tasks on time due to lack of peer material to review.