Chevron Left
Volver a Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
1,390 calificaciones
174 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Principales reseñas

VS
2 de jun. de 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
5 de may. de 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Filtrar por:

151 - 168 de 168 revisiones para Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

por Raghu K V

18 de mar. de 2016

Good Course.

por Chanchal D

9 de may. de 2020

Thank You

por Jose H L

24 de dic. de 2016

excelente

por Duy P

15 de jul. de 2017

good

por Freek d B

22 de dic. de 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

por Subob H S

17 de may. de 2020

I think the lesson about Project Retrospective is too "theoretical" instead of applicable. I don't known n the real world industry outside my country (Indonesia), I have been in few companies and discussing about project retrospective with my colleague in the same fields, this is quite "awkward" to be done.

And I think you should also include more examples of business metrics that widely used for software product like CVR (conversion rate), TPV (total purchase volume), Chunk Rate, etc

por Oleksandr K

25 de abr. de 2018

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.

por Han Y W

20 de mar. de 2016

Should include recent material. A reference book from 2001 is very out of date, especially in the software world.

por Abdullah S

20 de jun. de 2020

Needs improvement. All previous courses are excellent. Not this one, however.

por Hugo A C G d S A

25 de feb. de 2017

There was some nice content, but not practical enoough

por Hussein H

7 de mar. de 2016

More assignments would help reinforce learning

por Medhat M

14 de ago. de 2018

Too boring course...

por mostafa-ibraheem

27 de mar. de 2018

ambiguity language

por Alberto C

27 de ago. de 2018

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

por Mylène R

2 de mar. de 2016

Way too shallow and way too english :(

por Mathieu

4 de abr. de 2018

Repetitive and too basic

por Andrea C

22 de feb. de 2017

Too high level

por Dionysia A

19 de may. de 2019

It's a boring lesson, only for beginners. You don't learn something new if you have been working at least 1 year in product management.