Chevron Left
Volver a RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design por parte de Universidad Técnica de Eindhoven

4.8
estrellas
54 calificaciones
17 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This unique Master-level course offered by the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of the Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands, provides students with in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience on RF and mmWave circuit design. The course covers the topics on how to derive the RF wireless systems specifications, and how to design the main building blocks of a transceiver, i.e., low noise amplifier, power amplifier, RF mixers, oscillators, and PLL frequency synthesizers. It is divided into two parts: (1) theoretical lectures will cover the basis of RF and mmWave Circuit Design; and (2) design labs will include simulation and implementation of these circuits. The design labs are completely optional for obtaining the certificate, but they are recommended because they allow students to put into practice all the acquired theoretical knowledge, and of course, implementing the circuits is where all the fun is! The students will be able to do 70% of the design labs using simulation tools, which already offers a great learning experience. The other 30% will require students to either get access to an electronics lab or to purchase a few off-the-shelf components. But ultimately, this would allow students to design and build their own transceiver at home! The course contains theoretical video classes with examples, quizzes, and an entire set of simulation files, step-by-step procedures, recorded data of real-life circuits, and solution videos so that students can learn from and build even better circuits....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de jun. de 2021

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

CL
7 de jun. de 2021

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

Filtrar por:

1 - 17 de 17 revisiones para RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

por Mohammed R A

13 de sep. de 2021

It was the best course that I have enrolled in, It helped me to go well in my job and gave my deep understanding and high level of knowledge in RF Circuit Design, All thanks to the university and the instructors, and for sure to Coursera and Syrian Youth Assembly

por Priyank K S

31 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful experience...just one suggestion the simulation software employed is a bit complicated, other alternatives such as LTSPICE is better in terms of simplicity. Overall a great learning experience.

por rishabh s

10 de jun. de 2021

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

por Cristian L

8 de jun. de 2021

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

por Ricardo N

27 de jun. de 2021

V​ery nice and well structured course. The professor is very enthusiastic and entertaining and the content is presented in a very clear and simple way.

por Patrick J B

26 de ago. de 2021

A goof course that covers system design through oscillator and PLL implementation.

por Shu K

27 de jul. de 2021

Awesome lectures. Could provide more precise lecture notes for course reviewing.

por Diego P

28 de jun. de 2021

M​uy interesante curso para quienes inician con RF mmWave Circuit Design

por Andre B

26 de jul. de 2021

V​ery well presented and prepared. Thank you.

por Rand A

16 de nov. de 2021

Thank you very much for the valuable course.

por sowjanya

19 de mar. de 2021

very nice

por Martin F

20 de ago. de 2021

Overall, I can strongly recommend this course to everybody who wants to learn the basics of RF circuit design and/or to understand what kind of impairments can be caused in an analog frontend. I'm a digital communications engineer and I could learn a lot about the RF frontend design and especially related impairments. Overall, the course gives a nice overview, but, for my taste, it somtimes leaves a bit too large gap between the top-level concept oriented lectures and the practical asignments. Since my analog circuit design background is quite limited and dates back more than 10 years to my first years at university, I had a somewhat hard time to put the learned theory in to practice.

por victor g

11 de jul. de 2021

Thank you very much for this course!Mr Baltus transmits a passion and RF notions in a simplified and efficient way, Mr Mendes has a teaching feeling, its assignements are interesting and make some impressive use of free softwares (ex: an amplifier is simulated in HIL with arduino/qucs/octave).Theorical foundations could lack on some subjects and RF practical difficulties are not practised during the course but it remains a good overview! Also teachers answer to questions and that is very pleasant

por kk w

16 de jul. de 2021

W​ish that there are more the Quizes tp answer and more details presentation slides

por ankush s

18 de ago. de 2021

programming part need to explain more

por prayag m

27 de sep. de 2021

4

por Sajiv M

10 de nov. de 2021

The theoretical lectures are excellent, interesting and detailed.

However the lab/simulation lectures are not detailed enough. Most of these lectures were being read from the screen monotonously with no clear explanation.

Please improve the quality and detail of the lab/simulation lectures to a Master's level.