Chevron Left
Volver a Risk in Modern Society

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Risk in Modern Society por parte de Universiteit Leiden

4.7
estrellas
174 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Risk has become one of the defining features of modern society. Almost daily, we are preoccupied with assessing, discussing, or preventing a wide variety of risks. It is a cornerstone notion for businesses and organizations, but also for nation states and their many levels of government. And even for individuals, risk and the avoidance or embracing thereof, is a key theme. The course Risk in Modern Society sheds light on the broad concept of risk. In five distinctive weeks, this course closely examines various types of safety and security risks, and how these are perceived and dealt with in a wide array of professional and academic fields, ranging from criminology, counter-terrorism and cyber security, to philosophy, safety and medical science. Developed in collaboration with scholars from three universities (Leiden, Delft and Erasmus), this course will search for answers to questions such as: “what is risk?”, “how do we study and deal with risk?”, “does ‘perceived risk’ correspond to 'real' risk?”, and “how should we deal with societal perceptions of risk, safety and security?...

Principales reseñas

AH

26 de jul. de 2020

Lost of very good information on each category. The examples were very good to explain concepts and the instructors were each to understand. Overall, good summary/ brief course to risk

JB

30 de dic. de 2020

This course was very informative. It went in a direction I totally did not expect. Really gave me a lot to envision and think about, and have some kind of insight into.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 54 revisiones para Risk in Modern Society

por Garima S B

11 de dic. de 2019

A great overview of Risk in modern society, well explained and informative!

por Giann M V A

10 de may. de 2022

This is a really good oportunity for know about the risk in general

por Geke

10 de may. de 2020

Very interesting! Super nice video clips and interesting readings.

por Haryanto " W

17 de ago. de 2018

Excellent course regarding the knowledge of present day risks

por ali h

14 de ene. de 2019

Great it was helpful

and advanced training according to me

por Sean b

1 de may. de 2018

Excellent class, well taught with important information!

por Naveed B A

22 de dic. de 2019

amazing ,I suggest to all my friends please do it .

por Eriberto T

11 de mar. de 2018

Very interesting, excellently done and relevant!

por Kazi K I

4 de may. de 2020

Excellent instructors and lecture videos.

por Jani P

4 de may. de 2020

A good course with a very timely content!

por Ritaj G

23 de jul. de 2022

Very detailed and comprehensive.

por Henk K

14 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Really recommend.

por Edward K

16 de jul. de 2019

Great class!

por josue d s c

15 de ene. de 2019

fantastic

por great j

24 de may. de 2018

EXCELLENT

por Nikoleta G

26 de may. de 2022

q

por RAVINDRA S

18 de feb. de 2021

i

por Eileen H

10 de ago. de 2022

Having gotten an opportunity to enrolled and go through this course. I have learnt a more wide perspective on Risk, how to speak about risk and its many perceptions, and how best I as an individual can manage safety and security in every day life situation if faced. More so in my work environment five days work week.

Thank you to Coursera and the team of presenters. Excellent course, I have learnt a lot and there is obviously more to learn. ehc

por Julian U

15 de may. de 2020

The course offers a great introduction into the topic as it is very comprehensive in the topics covered. As a participant you need to pay attention to the deadlines as you are required to complete a peer-reviewed assignment that might be difficult to complete if you miss the day the assignment becomes available.

por Dennis V

30 de mar. de 2019

I got a good understanding of the difference between safety and security. However, the course could be a little bit longer and in some parts more deeper.

por Desislava A

9 de ene. de 2021

The course was very useful for me. What I need to see in course like this are more examples and practice skills.

Thank you!

por Anthony J G

30 de nov. de 2020

gained valuable insight and understood the different factors involved and how they were grouped in the field of study

por Chow K M

8 de abr. de 2022

T​he presentation makes it easy to understand and remember the key teaching points.

por Joshua A

4 de oct. de 2021

v​ery good structured course full of interesting perxpectives........

por BRIAN O

31 de mar. de 2021

Very fair paced course and the videos were well taught.