Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,496 calificaciones
637 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 616 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Eelco K

Feb 15, 2016

Very interesting course, with some toothing problems and unrealistic timescales for many.

For me, it would have been impossible to complete the course without the support of some extremely bright and helpful classmates, active in discussion fora (almost a given in a MOOC, but nevertheless, a course should be designed such that one could complete it without the fora).

More guidance on the programming assignments would be the first thing I would focus on for the next edition, as well as setting some realistic timescales (there is probably no way for the majority of participants to complete the last assignment within the 3 hours advised for it...).

por Sam S

Feb 18, 2016

This course covered a lot of material, provided a well-rounded intro to the physics of 3D motion in the quad rotor context, included excellent supplemental videos to explain some of the tough mathematical concepts, and included well-designed practical assignments.

The bridge between lecture and assignment, particularly the trajectory planning question in the last assignment, could be refined as the course iterates, although the material I found myself struggling through that very tough problem may be that which I retain most from this class.

Over all an excellent class, and I'm looking forward to the rest of the series.

por Prayag S

Apr 09, 2020

Overall course is very good to get an in-depth knowledge of control systems and motion planning for UAVs.Having worked in the field of UAVs for the past one year as a researcher the only problem that I found was that there could have been another video stating its implementation on widely available drone platforms such as on ROS and Pixhawk interface or on any other computer-flight controller interfaces so that one could try to implement this in real life on actual quadcopters. Also if any mentor or fellow learner has already done an implementation I would like to know. Overall great course and the team of mentors.

por Giovana C T

Feb 20, 2016

I loved the course, it was way beyond my expectations. Everything well explained. I only have on critic. I think the assignment of 5 waypoints trajectory was not in accordance with the rest of the course. Imagine the tests following a level line and abruptly changes to something too hard. I think the purpose here is to learn and not find out people with special skills. Many of our colleagues that were following the course simple gave up due to this assignment. And also took 25 hours average for many of us, that not dispose of this time, since the proposed time to complete the tasks are of three hours.

por TKor78

Sep 14, 2016

This course is quite tough, and I often thought to myself: "If this is an intermediate level, what does a professional level look like?" Especially the later assignments are quite difficult and time consuming to solve (it says, you need approximately three hours to solve the last one. Well, it took me about 30 hours to come up with a half-decent attempt).

However: if you really want to learn something new about cool flying robots (and who doesn't?) and are willing to spend quite an amount of effort and time, this is the course for you!

por Aswan K

Feb 08, 2017

The course was very useful, but the study material had several printing mistakes in formulae/ derivations that caused problems for some learners. Luckily there were more experienced people around to help, but the course organisers should be more careful in their material. Also, it would help if free software like octave is used rather than matlab.....it was a nightmare to download and install on my ubuntu computer and i still get annoying telephone calls from matlab people asking me if i'm interested in buying the full version.

por Daniel C

Dec 25, 2016

It is a great course for me. At the end of the course, I learned how to generate a trajectory having several set waypoints and have my drone follow the trajectory autonomously in simulation.

As opposed to the stated prerequisite, I believe the course requires engineering/math/physics background.

On the down side, there is no TA presence in the discussion forum. You will need to rely on your classmates if you are stuck. Also the second assignment requires hours of tuning, which serves almost no educational purpose.

por Viktoras T

Aug 29, 2017

Great amount of material for a novice. For me who has never done anything like this, but who has a ton of programming experience, the hardest part was to understand the concepts behind all the formulas. Slides and instructor's explanations were good, but required a good deal of studying to really understand it. Overall, I learned a ton and really got to know the math behind the flight control. Programming assignments got significantly more challenging as the course progressed, but also more informative.

por Shubham

Aug 10, 2016

The only thing I think that put this course on the back foot is the absence of mentors and TAs. They should be pretty active enough to clear the doubts that pops up while clearing quizzes or programming assignments. Its just the people on the forum that comes handy but even when they are not sure about the concept then the going becomes tough. Apart from that, the course is one of the best of its kind and trust me you will never regret doing this certification !!! Good job team UPenn !!!

por Keng-Hui W

Apr 15, 2016

決定提供一個中文的心得。

這堂課程為期四週,每週會有一個作業,我認為這堂課程對於並無基本力學或線性代數概念的人會比較辛苦一點,可能一不小心就要去下一班了,因為畢竟只有四週,所以很多部分會比較快速帶過(但會提供你很多參考資料來對於這方面做加強,且也提供了一些論文和講義來讓你有更深刻的理解,當然這並不是通過本課所必須的)。

前三門作業蠻符合課程的難度,只要投影片內容都理解的不錯應該就能夠穩穩寫完,但是第四週的作業難度就比較飆升了,不過說難度飆升其實也是你完全照課程內容的方式去做(minimum snap),實際上若只是要通過的話課程提供的測試程式並沒有設定的非常嚴格,就算用比較簡易的實作方式也完全能夠應付。

給四顆星的理由在於,其實我希望這堂課程能夠開成一整個學期的長度啊,老師裡面介紹的東西感覺都非常有趣,很想要更加的深入這塊領域,老師是無人機界的大師,四週課程實在有點意猶未竟,希望能有個拉高難度至penn本身實體課程難度的版本並且拉長課堂時間,可惜這應該是不太可能的。

大致上這是個我蠻推薦的課程,但若你手邊沒有實體的無人機能玩,那就可惜了一點。

por Eric D

Feb 12, 2017

The material is very informative and generally well presented. I would have liked more video explanation about the minimum snap trajectories as this was a large part of the final assignment.

If the Matlab resource was an actual desktop application instead of online, the assignments would have been much easier and quicker to accomplish. Matlab online, in my experience, is slow and hard to work with in a single browser window.

Overall, I enjoyed this course.

por Cristian M D T R

Jul 28, 2018

I don't give a full score just because a little piece of the last assignment code felt a little buggy, the lecturer could improve (it feels like he is reading a textbook) and the explanations could also be better, but the assignments are very well planned, they scale from simple to nightmare at a good pace. The last assignment is probably the hardest programming exercise I've seen in coursera. Very nice for people with some engineering background.

por Ahmad F

Mar 25, 2019

After following this course for about a month, i can say that the course fit to my curiosity in aerial robotics. From this course i can dig broad and initial knowledge to the aerial robotics. However, final task was difficult and i think the course participants should read carefully the definition of notations. Some notation should be written clearly next time (or in the future revision). Overall, i am satisfied with what i got from this course.

por Daniel S

May 30, 2016

I thought the course was very laid out in going from an overview towards more specific and harder material. For the most part, I thought the assignments were very good and did a thorough job of teaching feedback control. My only problem with the assignments were that they seem to overemphasize a trial and error approach for tuning the k gains. This became very tedious especially on the third assignment where the simulator ran so slowly.

por Greg K

Jun 09, 2016

Really fascinating material and loads of good information in the lectures. The homework assignments were satisfying if you can complete them, but unfortunately involved a lot of tedious trial and error. This was especially difficult since running the program can be slow which causes slow iteration of trial and error. I would not have been able to complete the assignments without helpful information in the course discussions.

por Michael B

Jun 20, 2016

Not for the faint of heart as you are expected to be (somewhat) up-to-date on derivatives and primitives for position, velocity, and acceleration. However, even with a minimum background in mathematics and a healthy dose of determination it is possible to succeed in this course. Do not expect it to be easy but really worthwhile if one is interested in quadrotors and "what makes them fly".

por Aznan F

Oct 27, 2016

It's my first course in coursera. Aerial Robotics is a great course for me to learn more about quadrotor control. Some tools in matlab are very useful to help me deeply understand the material of the course. Unfortunately, formula or model of control have not explained yet. I hope, formula of model of the control can be explained, even it need external source or refer to some books. :)

por Emmanuel V P

Nov 05, 2017

It is a amazing course, you can learn a lot of things a about robotics and their behavior. I recommend that improve the complement sections because sometimes I really got confused with a few terms. Also, It is going to be great if you recommend textbooks to refresh the algebra, differential equations with more examples. I really appreciate your time and lectures. Best Wishes!!

por Alejandro M F

Sep 02, 2017

The content of the course is excellent! It is presented in an organized and progressive manner. The thing that made it a 4 stars course, instead of a perfect 5, is the distance between the given information and the programming assignments, it is a big distance, they expect the student to deduce too much information, and as a consequence the assignments can be discouraging.

por Abdullah B

Jun 13, 2016

Enjoyed the course. It was a good introduction. There is a good room for improvement though:

1- More time should be spent on 3D quadrotor control

2- Trajectory planning was not completely explained; importantly 2d and 3d need a lot more attention with focus on solving for minimum snap trajectory

3- TA support was almost unavailable. TAs should be active during the course

por Pendem M

Jul 28, 2020

I am very happy to complete this course. It really improved my knowledge regarding aerial robotics. It will be very nice of you to provide detailed practice towards programming assignments.Though we are getting enough knowledge I am facing difficulty in solving programming assignments. So I am kindly requesting to provide practice in programming assignments

Thank you

por Lieke V

Feb 13, 2016

Although not specifically stated as a requisite this course does rely heavily on mathematics (especially matrix calculations). I did not understand all of the mathematics but was still able to complete the course succesfully. The general idea behind the math was well enough explained. The example videos, excercises and quizes were great fun and inspiring.

por Yang F

Jan 02, 2019

The last assignment is quite hard and the materials given for the it is blurry. It took me two weeks to finally get the core of the last chapter. Thanks to all the guidences provided by the past students, most of us get through. Hope some changes can be made for this class because I still think it is really interesting for engineering students.

por Matteo R

Apr 28, 2020

Advance Algebra and Math knowledge required, maybe not properly adviced.

On the other hand I loved this course, all the material is really clear and really well developed.

The assignments are challenging and require a lot of time spent through MatLab online video and lessons for those who don't have any previous knowledge about it.

Thank you !

por Leif K

Feb 16, 2016

Good course overall, since I took it the first time it was offered it was still not quite polished. I liked the focus on quadrocopter simulation and creating controllers. I think it would benefit from more specific discussion forums for quizzes/assignments, being able to view past quiz attempts, and cleaning up typos/errors in the material.