Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,498 calificaciones
637 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales reseñas

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

601 - 616 de 616 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Nick J

Jan 21, 2016

Requires MATLAB. In my view, a university should not be promoting a proprietary product. There have been other Cousera courses which used Octave, the free-software implementation of the programming language implemented by MATLAB.

I have seen no good reason why Octave should not have been used for this course.

por Labid B B

May 03, 2020

This course happens to be inconsistent between video lectures and exercise. No reference book and thus try to make things very complex. I dont understand why they have used MATLAB which is not open source. I am quite frustrated and dropping off the following course of this specialization program.

por Md A S

Feb 19, 2016

This is a totally theoretical course. This actually does not help to build a quadcopter from the scratch. It should have been mentioned in the introduction. I am opting out. The lectures did not seem appropriate for the people without proper background. Not satisfied.

por José I G C

Feb 01, 2016

Really bad course. They don't explain the concepts clearly, the quizzes ambiguously ask things not seen in the videos and the instructor introduces equations without further explanation. The course Autonomous Navigation for Flying Robots (edX) is much better.

por Ran J

Feb 28, 2016

The quiz and assignment are poorly designed. Important issues are overlooked or just briefly discussed in lecture. The assignment focuses on matlab coding, which only emphasizes the coding technique. Do not recommend to audience with

por Siddhesh R

May 17, 2018

Definitely not for beginners. I had to study Linear algebra, 3D mechanics first to understand this. Quiz questions are okay but programming assignments are too tough for people who are using matlab for first time.

por Jeffrey

Jan 16, 2016

The videos doesn't tell anything related to the test. How can I know the answers? Am I going to search them on the internet? Then what the meaning to learn this course?

por Keith C

May 09, 2020

Homeworks do not fully represent what's covered in class, and the lecturer fails to go into nearly as much depth as required to cover the actual subject matter.

por David C

May 02, 2016

Very poor. Assignments consist of transcription of formulae given in lectures, and then manually searching the parameter space for solutions.

por Uddhav S

May 28, 2020

Very bad course from basics coverage. New concepts are introduced haphazardly without giving context and very bad teaching method.

por David S

May 25, 2016

Advertised as an easy course, week 1 is simple but quickly becomes far too difficult by week 2... Too late for your refund.

por Francesco B

Jan 08, 2017

since there is a lot of math involved, there should be some carefully written readings. (not only slides or phd thesis)

por Aldo C F

Jun 27, 2017

No help, and explanation about final code. You have to research everything about yourself trying to understand it

por Anurag N

Apr 16, 2018

The last assignment was very tough. Overall I enjoyed the course.

por Steven A

Nov 10, 2018

Course is very incomplete.

por Kavin

Mar 01, 2016

most difficult course