Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,522 calificaciones
644 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales reseñas

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 623 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Dong Y

Oct 03, 2018

This is a well designed course and taught by first tier researchers. The coding environment is very convenient as well. Finish the course in an intensive 3-day period.

por Muhamamd E U H

May 08, 2020

Helped me alot in understanding the basics of the quadcopter dynamics. Im really thankful to Coursera and Pennsylvania University to provide me with this opportunity.

por Allan P D

May 06, 2018

Honestly, the course was quite hard (being a software developer had dulled my Math skills). It was very interesting, though, that's for sure. Very enlightening, even.

por Abhinuv N P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent Course!! The hands on experience on the Quadcopter Simulators on the MATLAB helped us understand the control concepts behind Motion and Trajectory Planning.

por Ankit G

Jun 20, 2020

It's been really interesting to be a part of the Robotics Specialization Course. The first course teaches me a lot of content and improve my knowledge in this field.

por Julio G

Apr 04, 2016

This has been an excellent nintrodution to feedback controllers using UVA. I look forward for the next session. Fully recommended if you want to lear PD controllers!

por 孙逸潇

Jun 01, 2017

The course itself is awesome, but the difficulty of this course is definitely not beginner level. There should be some clarification for the prerequisite knowledge

por Aldo D

Sep 27, 2016

Although some technical difficulties with simulations, this course is more than interesting and I will definitely recommend it for those passionate about robotics.

por Zlatko E

Dec 08, 2019

Good introduction to aerial robotics. The last assignment certainly takes more than 3 hours :), but it helps you revise all the things learned during the course.

por Diego P S

Mar 11, 2017

Ótimo curso, muito bem organizado e com ele pode-se aprender muito sobre veículos aéreos. Exige conhecimento de matlab, mas os exercícios são bem interessantes.

por Leandro M F M

Mar 13, 2016

I Learned a lot! Great team - teacher and supporting students.

The lessons from the last week take a big jump in the subject, but is still feasible.

Best regards.

por Ajith P

Jul 10, 2020

Really, excellent course, little bit hard in assignment , but after the understanding assignment will give satisfaction a lot.. never giveup in last assignment

por Carlos A R M

Jan 14, 2019

This is a very enlightening course, though I find it it a bit tough... but that is how we learn! I just can't wait to go and apply the knowledge I got from it.

por Joao O L

Mar 18, 2016

Very good course. If you love quadrotors and want to learn a lot about the way their control, motion planning, collision avoidance etc work, take the course.

por Emmanuel O

Jan 26, 2016

Best so far. Easy to follow and understand. Vijay is truly amazing at explaining difficult concepts in a way I could understand. Thanks to everyone involved.

por Usman A

Jun 25, 2017

This course is becoming quite interesting with passage of time. I find it helpful in increasing my level of knowledge and better understanding of robotics

por Shubham G

Jan 29, 2018

It really awesome course to start with. It will help in understanding the basic terminologies associated with aerial robots and related controls theory.

por Nikita N

May 01, 2020

I really like the balance of math, physics and programming in the course. Gives you confidence that robotics is something you can cope with. Thank you!

por Victor H S J

Mar 19, 2016

Fantastic course, I have learned a lot of important this about robotics that are very usefull to complement my formation as Electronic Engineer. Thanks

por Adithya n

Aug 22, 2019

really good teaching and perfect for first time exposure to the course. opens a variety of possibilities to learn in the field of robotics, definitely

por Muhammed M K

Aug 20, 2017

I think this course is quite beneficial for beginners on aerial robotics. If you do not have background on this topic, you can gain it in this way.

por Ayman K

Dec 03, 2017

The course is well structured and informative.

I would suggest to include more in depth details and background of the materials covered in week 4.

por Akshay N

Mar 15, 2016

This is an excellent course that is beautifully structured with a perfect balance of theory and labs, and a neat set of additional help lectures.

por akshay d

Sep 30, 2020

This course helped me a lot in project work. The details tought were really helpful for my aerial manipulator project . Really a Helpful course

por I M B S

Jul 06, 2020

This course is very interesting, can provide a detailed explanation of the movement of robots in the form of mathematical equations.

Thank you