Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
2,121 calificaciones
544 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 524 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Harsh S

Sep 03, 2017

understanding is amazing

por DIVYANSH G

Oct 07, 2017

I thanks to coursera and professor vijay kumar to share a valuable khowledge to me.

por Glebov A

Sep 22, 2017

great course!

por Aryan A

Mar 28, 2018

Great course!

por Talha N K

Apr 14, 2018

Great Course. Very well explained. The Supplementary materials are great and helpful.

por David d C F C

May 05, 2018

VERY GOOD ROBOTICS SPECIALIZATION

por Himanshu S

Oct 04, 2017

The videos were good but the assignments were tough compared to the lectures.

por Ayman K

Dec 03, 2017

The course is well structured and informative.

I would suggest to include more in depth details and background of the materials covered in week 4.

por Li J

May 13, 2018

nice course and with the help of this course, I also build a Simulink of the trajectroy tracking control of quadrotors.

por Yash H

Jul 02, 2018

I loved this aerial robotics course,I hope that upcoming courses will be further more interesting.

por ENOW D E

Jun 26, 2018

Great Course if i had the means i would enroll

por Kasun S R

Nov 05, 2017

Super.give great knowledge

por Yonatan A R A

Mar 19, 2018

Definitely a great course, gave me a great insight on this topic!

por Md M R

Feb 14, 2018

Found the Supplementary Material Lectures and Discussion Threads to be the most useful. There was a lot to learn from the final assignment.

por Lokesh B

Feb 11, 2018

Great course to start with.

por Gautam B

Sep 24, 2017

An excellent course for Robotics

por ABHISHEK K J

Nov 22, 2017

Exceptional Material, not only are the concept are explained well, the supplementary material are provided for all possible requirement along side. Advance course with minimum prerequisite

por Suyash S

Nov 26, 2017

This is the best course i have ever learnt on robotics . The lecturer covered each and every topic very effectively .

por Leon Y

Jan 26, 2018

using forum to complete the homework

por Sergio M A

May 02, 2018

very good

por Tri W G

Mar 10, 2018

It's a tough course, but it's really worth the time if you're interested in robotics, especially UAVs. You really have to spend more time in the programming assignment, especially the last one, trajectory generation. The suplementary materials are really really helpful. The downside is that the help in the forum is really minimum. You have to wait 2 or 3 days to get responses.

Thank you lecturer and the team, I learned a lot and I'm grateful for that.

por Tom F

Dec 05, 2017

Great introduction to mobile flight. The lectures provided enough details and examples to build a solid understanding of both the math and overall concepts, and the programing assignments built up towards designing a 3D flight path. Only minor complaint is the lack of follow up references for further study, only upenn phd theses were referenced for follow up. Overall great intro, thanks.

por Allan P D

May 06, 2018

Honestly, the course was quite hard (being a software developer had dulled my Math skills). It was very interesting, though, that's for sure. Very enlightening, even.

por Sandesh T

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

por Paulo V

Jan 26, 2016

Vary nice! Practice and objectively!