Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
2,037 calificaciones
526 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 506 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Shubham G

Jan 29, 2018

It really awesome course to start with. It will help in understanding the basic terminologies associated with aerial robots and related controls theory.

por atul d

Apr 19, 2018

Very detailed and knowledgeable course

por Krishna C

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent course for beginners

por Julio G

Apr 04, 2016

This has been an excellent nintrodution to feedback controllers using UVA. I look forward for the next session. Fully recommended if you want to lear PD controllers!

por Nuri H B

Sep 30, 2016

great course, I was trying to learn how to control a quadrotor and at the end of the course I managed to control it.

por T.N.S.Adithya

Jan 29, 2016

awsome, nicely explained.

por Duke W

May 11, 2016

funny

good demonstration

bad TA

good community

por Shakti D S

Feb 08, 2016

I have a Maths background, but last time I studied Maths was 23 years back.

Despite that, the course structure allowed me to catch-up and make sense of the whole class as an experimenter and hacker.

Glad I started it.

por Vatsal A J

Oct 24, 2016

Just one word. Awesome.

por Vyacheslav B

Nov 16, 2016

Very interesting

por Abhinuv N P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent Course!! The hands on experience on the Quadcopter Simulators on the MATLAB helped us understand the control concepts behind Motion and Trajectory Planning.

por M Q A

Nov 29, 2016

awesome

por Stephen A

Dec 12, 2016

gained a good grasp of the concepts of mathematical modelling, representation and manipulation of angular variables. the assignments were a good opportunity to practice concepts learned within the course. really good overall. While I recognise that not everything can be covered in a 4 week course, it would have been nice to have a small preview of how information from onboard cameras are processed for navigation and also one more control approach.

por Misbah d

Apr 15, 2018

I appreciate the efforts of teaching faculty and the support provided by the staff on discussion forums was praise worthy. Lots of Regards for all the teachers and every hand involved in this course.

Enjoyed this course alot, But I think there should be some glue lectures of basic MATLAB and ROS programming, for students who are not into these platforms yet, Moreover a hardware lesson should also be added with this for complete implementation of the taught enigma.

por Piyush R

Dec 23, 2017

Although a great course, more supplementary materials and suggested readings will be very helpful for the beginners.

por Denis K

May 10, 2017

Excellent course. Very well arranged and balanced.

por Djs

Mar 08, 2016

Wow!!!Great course. Should add Matlab and understanding of basic Calculus to the prerequisites for those not familiar with those concepts. The sidebar videos helped refresh concepts for those of us not in an Engineering program, but have had the material before. Can't wait for the next classes!!

por Daniel W

Jun 05, 2016

This course is great - a lot of knowledge, good form of the course, helpful instructors.

por rao s y

Mar 14, 2016

Perfect simulation!

por Nikhilesh

Jan 24, 2016

An excellent introduction to MAVs

por 李子琦

Apr 23, 2016

great school, great teacher,great lesson!

por Isaac

Feb 18, 2016

awesome course best course ive done on coursea so far :)

por Subodh M

Aug 13, 2016

Prof Kumar has taught some of the difficult topics very lucidly. This course is a must to anyone interested in Robotics and Control Systems!!

por 沈晓海

Jun 01, 2017

It is a good lesson.

por Naveen

Jul 08, 2016

One of the best courses to pursue in the field of Robotics. The course is well-structured in terms of both the lectures and the assignments. It covers kinematics, dynamics, control, and trajectory planning in a short span of four weeks and also provides an opportunity to test the ideas in the simulation.