Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
stars
2,146 calificaciones
552 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 532 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Julian R

May 06, 2018

This course is remarkable. It simplifies the difficult concepts into very simple way. I love this course.

por Pavan C P

Aug 05, 2019

It was really good, I thank prof. Vijay Kumar, TA's,UPenn and Coursera. I look forward for more courses.

por Luke J

Sep 06, 2016

Really good. Unavoidably complicated at times but presented well.

Later assignments are quite difficult.

por Anoop D

Feb 13, 2016

Best thing ever!!!! Working out really good. Basic aerial robotics explained in the most effective way.

por Ruben

Sep 15, 2016

Very good contents.

Excellent assignments.

You'll need to work hard to pass it but you enjoy the effort.

por Ahmad A

Feb 08, 2017

I think it was one of the best course that I have attended. I am looking forward to the next course.

por Yash H

Jul 02, 2018

I loved this aerial robotics course,I hope that upcoming courses will be further more interesting.

por Emmanuel T

Aug 29, 2018

I have learned a lot. This is also the most difficult course I have taken on Coursera so far.

por 邓帅

Dec 01, 2016

This course covers some most advanced topics about quadrotor's modeling, control and mapping.

por Adnan S

Aug 07, 2016

Very useful for beginners, Simple, end to the point, and most importantly contains drones :)

por Akhilesh K

Jun 18, 2017

Thank you Coursera. The course is really very nice for learning to control Aerial Vehicles.

por Rahul E

Feb 18, 2016

An excellent course for those who interested to acquire a basement in the field of robotics

por dhruv m

Feb 09, 2018

Worth watchinng every minute of it. I will be recommending every tech enthusiast to see it

por Dounia M

Sep 20, 2017

I thank Mr. Vijay Kumar for this great courses. It has help me very much, thanks coursera.

por Daniel W

Jun 05, 2016

This course is great - a lot of knowledge, good form of the course, helpful instructors.

por Nicola g

Feb 15, 2016

It is a well done course and the topic it is very interesting. I sincerly recommend it.

por jose m

Aug 08, 2016

Great, an interesting introduction to the quadrotors dynamics and control, so expected.

por Nathaniel A S

Mar 01, 2016

Extremely helpful and informative. Though an advanced knowledge of physics is required.

por Aunullah Q

Feb 14, 2019

The best Robotics course for any intermediate or beginner to get into aerial Robotics.

por Talha N K

Apr 14, 2018

Great Course. Very well explained. The Supplementary materials are great and helpful.

por David S V

Feb 18, 2016

Very good Course, I recommend it for those who want to achive basic control for UAVs.

por Rohan S

Mar 01, 2019

THIS WAS AN AWESOME COURSE....

AND I HAD A GREAT TIME SOLVING MATLAB ASSIGNMENTS.....

por Madhira K

Mar 21, 2016

Awesome explanation and Point to Point analysis by the Professor.Highly Recommended!

por Niklas T

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome Course, Great Professor, Interesting Themes and very practical orientated!!!

por DIVYANSH G

Oct 07, 2017

I thanks to coursera and professor vijay kumar to share a valuable khowledge to me.