Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,543 calificaciones
651 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales reseñas

IT
22 de oct. de 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 de jun. de 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 630 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Suyash S

26 de nov. de 2017

This is the best course i have ever learnt on robotics . The lecturer covered each and every topic very effectively .

por Piyush R

23 de dic. de 2017

Although a great course, more supplementary materials and suggested readings will be very helpful for the beginners.

por Nuri H B

30 de sep. de 2016

great course, I was trying to learn how to control a quadrotor and at the end of the course I managed to control it.

por Anubhav H

25 de may. de 2018

Thanks for all the support coursera.org has provided me. I am highly enriched and intrigued by this great course.

por chris s

3 de ene. de 2019

Great coverage of the material with excellent supporting videos and text as well as meaningful Matlab exercises.

por Oscar d l H I

28 de jul. de 2016

Very interesting course, very good lessons and lectures!

but I´ve missed some tips about quadrotors electronics.

por Alex M

22 de feb. de 2016

A great course, though it's recommended that you have some basic experience in linear algebra before taking it.

por Kaushik M (

28 de ago. de 2020

A very innovative yet simple for beginners to know about the basics of UAV and other aerial robotic techniques

por Triparna M

1 de may. de 2020

This teaches the theory as well as practical application about quadcopter simultaneously. Highly recommended.

por Deleted A

23 de jun. de 2016

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.

por Cheriyan H

26 de abr. de 2020

This course by Vijay Kumar sir really helped me understand the science and engineering behind a quadcopter

por AKSHAT M

30 de nov. de 2020

Requires more material for assignment coding exercises but otherwise worth doing for a beginner for sure.

por Julian R

6 de may. de 2018

This course is remarkable. It simplifies the difficult concepts into very simple way. I love this course.

por Erfan G

28 de jun. de 2020

The greatest course ever. Filled with great challenges that would push you. Great information and videos

por Pavan C P

5 de ago. de 2019

It was really good, I thank prof. Vijay Kumar, TA's,UPenn and Coursera. I look forward for more courses.

por Luke J

6 de sep. de 2016

Really good. Unavoidably complicated at times but presented well.

Later assignments are quite difficult.

por Anoop D

13 de feb. de 2016

Best thing ever!!!! Working out really good. Basic aerial robotics explained in the most effective way.

por Ruben

15 de sep. de 2016

Very good contents.

Excellent assignments.

You'll need to work hard to pass it but you enjoy the effort.

por Chanaka P

10 de abr. de 2020

One of best course in the Coursera happy to work with this than for the lecturers and all instructors

por Ahmad A

8 de feb. de 2017

I think it was one of the best course that I have attended. I am looking forward to the next course.

por damodar d k

14 de may. de 2020

The course is wonderful!, it would help if you know how PIDs work and know how to fly a quadcopter.

por yash h

2 de jul. de 2018

I loved this aerial robotics course,I hope that upcoming courses will be further more interesting.

por Oğuzhan Y

29 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for everything. I am delighted to have the opportunity to take this course.

por Emmanuel T

29 de ago. de 2018

I have learned a lot. This is also the most difficult course I have taken on Coursera so far.

por 邓帅

30 de nov. de 2016

This course covers some most advanced topics about quadrotor's modeling, control and mapping.