Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Perception

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Perception por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.4
estrellas
581 calificaciones
154 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

Principales reseñas

SK
31 de mar. de 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

LR
31 de dic. de 2018

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 150 revisiones para Robotics: Perception

por Daniel W

2 de ene. de 2017

Great course!

por Aryan A

20 de ago. de 2018

Great course

por 张浩悦

31 de ago. de 2017

very

good!!!!

por Xu D

27 de may. de 2019

Love this!

por Meshal A

30 de may. de 2017

Fantastic!

por Bálint - H F

20 de mar. de 2019

Great !

por 杨镑镑

18 de ago. de 2016

Great!

por Eduardo K d S

16 de sep. de 2016

This course is great! There is a lot of information available, a wide range of topics are covered, some complex subjects are explained quite well and especially the Chinese professor makes it easy to understand them.

Still, there is room for improvement. Considering this is a 4-week course and the coverage of the material, sometimes it feels too squeezed and cramped together. This could be improved by providing access to more references to other materials to complement the studies. A bibliography for instance would be much welcome.

Also there are some annoying typos in the slides in the formulas and its derivations that can cost you some precious time to figure out, especially during the Matlab assignments.

These are the only reasons I don't give this course 5 stars, but it's definitely worthwhile. You will not regret it!

por Sourav G

20 de feb. de 2018

It was really an interesting course and is recommended for those interested in Vision-based applications for their robots, especially dealing with motion estimation, visual odometry, visual SLAM, image matching using local point features (SIFT) etc. The course did help a lot in brushing up some concepts from undergrad and using them to create some amazing codes through assignments.

There are few things that can be improved, for example, some of the videos in the course lack proper explanation and it took a while to understand. Some of the quizzes comprise questions to which answers cannot be derived using the course content (AFAIU). The inverse depth parameterization-based direct pose estimation is not covered (e.g. as in LSD-SLAM).

por Liang M

17 de abr. de 2017

A very good course in general. The materials and assignments are practical and the explanation of the instructors are clear. You are expect to gain a general knowledge about computer vision, camera calibration, and the usage of linear algebra in computer vision.

One thing that could be improved is that there is a big jump from week 2 to week 3 and also from week 3 to week 4. It's like a sophomore course at week 1 and week 2 and suddenly it jumps to a senior course in week 3 and a graduate course in week 4. It might be better to provide some supplementary materials in between.

por Berke

11 de oct. de 2020

This course offers great way to begin with vision based applications such as visual odometry - slam i came this course because i wanted to learn math background about multiview geometry and algorithms such visual odometry and i learned a lot during the course (also made me realize that i need to study more math). The one setback about this course is that some part of this(week 2-3 mostly) course can be improved.

por Fernando C

17 de may. de 2016

This course has a lot of interesting material regarding perception using cameras. The lectures focus on a wide range of topics, from the basics until camera pose estimation, epipolar geometry, optical flow and 3D motion. The explanations are very clear, and the Jacobian explanation using colors is excellent.

Negative points: sometimes the lectures are long, and the concepts are a little bit mixed.

por Qirui Z

6 de jun. de 2019

Still some errors in the homework PDF (The codes are all working though). And the curriculum seems a little bit redundant. Also hope there will be more emphasis on emerging applications like visual odometry and SLAM, in stead of spending too much time on the ancient geometry (It's not expected to always have a checkerboard in your image? :-) ).

por Matthew P

3 de may. de 2018

The course was very detailed but perhaps a little too densely packed for a 4 week course. The instructors covered a very wide breadth of material in a very short time. I believe the instruction for the final assignment could be improved, but overall a good class introducing many important concepts in robotics and vision systems.

por Shaun K

4 de abr. de 2017

Loved the lecture and materials. However, the course need more ACTIVE teaching staff and mentors. I had several questions regarding the materials but could not get any help from start to the end. It was the only specialization course that I had to move on without complete understanding of the materials.

por Lucila P

4 de nov. de 2016

The course has a good structure. It covers interesting themas. The assignments are easy to understand. It takes more effort than 3 or 5 hours/week, the nomenclatur could be improved to be consistent. A couple of more examples would improve learning. The four week was hard ;)

por LOKESH G

8 de may. de 2019

The course content is exceptionally well and material is well designed. Since most of the concepts are in-depth more support will be required in discussion forums. I feel the response from mentors is slow and have to wait days for their reply to clarify the doubts.

por Soon H Y

26 de abr. de 2020

PROS: Introduces the most practical and essential concepts and algorithms

CONS: The workload is not evenly distributed across all 4 weeks, lecturer's explanation is mediocre and materials can be hard to follow.

por hiback

19 de dic. de 2018

The lecture is pretty good, learned a lot from it.But there are some bugs in assignment's pdf. Fortunately, our community forum pointed out these errors. Hoping they could fix it for better understanding.

por Adi S

9 de nov. de 2019

The content is quite useful but the teaching can be improved upon through shorter videos and more animations instead of hand gestures (or static images) to explain mathematical derivations.

por SHAO G

16 de jun. de 2017

The content is not very easy to understand because the lecture speaks very fast and the document is not very sufficient. But in all, the content is good, help me with my research.

por Deepak Y

28 de mar. de 2020

The concepts were explained very well and clearly. The last week content seemed a bit complicated to follow, but it was not unsolvable. I enjoyed the course. Thank you!

por Liyun L

26 de feb. de 2017

The 4th week content is hard to follow than the previous three. It would be better if more detailed math and examples are provided in the 4th week.

por Shengkai Z

26 de oct. de 2018

Subtitles are generated by machines I think. Very many subtitles are wrong. It is very unfriendly to non-English speaking users.

por Jayant S

6 de ene. de 2018

Extremely fast-paced course that gives a great overview of Perception but leaves a lot of things unexplained or without proofs.