Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.9
estrellas
597 calificaciones
139 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales revisiones

BM

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

OL

Aug 30, 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 138 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Krzysztof P

Jun 04, 2019

Great introduction to SAS, heavy focused on deep understanding of what's happening behind the scenes and how data is processed. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. Starting from zero level, but I think it may require a bit of understanding of some basic programming concepts as variables, loops, conditional statements, code compilation and execution.

por SAYANTA S R

Nov 28, 2018

Great course for the learners who do not have any programming experience. This course is a hand holding techinique where anyone can learn the programming easily. The practise Exercise were great to brush up. I like the course very much. Thank You! Coursera. KEEP IT UP!.

por Patricia V

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful! The videos and demos are so on point.

por Edgar G R

Mar 22, 2019

I had a great time learning and understanding the power of SAS, its versatility, flexibility and functionality, to know how data is being accessed, explored, prepared, analyzed, reported and exported into any format for end users. It is a great tool to understand data and from there, make decisions which has impact on others: ourselves, our businesses, our communities, our families. Thank you, Coursera team and SAS instructors for making this powerful tool available to others.

por Kashyap M

May 08, 2019

This is an excellent course. I am a total beginner in SAS, doing week 2 of this course and the instructor has done an excellent job in explaining the things in clear terms. The biggest plus point is the hands-on practical part. The practical part really helps you connect what you have learned in the videos and how to apply it. This is undoubtedly one of the best online courses I have been a part of. Cheers!

por teresa z

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful contents. I knew nothing about SAS before this course. But I learned basic functions of SAS after taking it. I like the instructor a lot. She is very good at explaining complex technical concepts, and her lecturing is not boring at all. She divided the course into short lectures, followed by hands-on practices to help you reinforce the skills you've just learned. I appreciate it.

por Kevin Y

Nov 12, 2018

This is a great and fun course, especially for someone who wants to learn SAS programming. By completing this course, I feel that I have a solid basic foundation in SAS programming. In my opinion, the course is easy-to-follow, and presents the key materials in appropriate chunks.

por Caesar K O

Sep 23, 2019

This course was very interesting from someone using another analytical tool as STATA. Creating summary statistics, graphs and reports in MS Excel, RTF and PDF were very good and are areas I will explore more for creating automated reports. Excellent examples by the tutor.

por Danielle B

Mar 25, 2019

This course was amazing! I feel very confident with the foundation of SAS Programming skills I've obtained from this course, and I am able to use SAS to perform analysis that was previously cumbersome and tedious. I cannot recommend this course enough!

por ClaireWei

Sep 04, 2019

A good course that is suitable to the beginner of SAS.I am a new graduation and start my career as a SAS programmer in a medical CRO.This course help me smoothly get the access to my first job.I really recommend this course to all the beginner of SAS.

por Brian U

May 10, 2019

This course is a great introduction to SAS. The presentation of the material was extremely effective: short videos alternating with exercises and quizzes. I never felt overwhelmed because I was able to practice coding techniques as I learned them.

por Victor(JingFeng) X

Aug 26, 2019

Amazing introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

por Karan G

Mar 27, 2019

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

por Brian M

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

por Oleksandr L

Aug 30, 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

por Herwin P S

Nov 06, 2019

Very good starting lessons. I'm experienced in many other languages and I found this lessons well planned, didatic and easy to understand. Specially the learning-by-doing method is great!

por Cassandra N

Oct 24, 2019

Although it is a steep learning curve, the course was very well organized and extremely helpful. The practice portion was crucial to understanding and learning the basics. Thank you!

por Ana L R R

Dec 17, 2019

Excelente opción para iniciar el manejo de SAS, las explicaciones son claras y los ejercicios buenísimos. A pesar de estar en inglés es de fácil comprensión y muy dinámico.

por Zuqi L

Jan 12, 2020

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

por RUI C

Jan 09, 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

por Sabeena F

Jan 10, 2020

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

por Héctor D M H

Oct 28, 2019

Justo lo que esperaba, se vieron las bases de SAS y cómo generar reportes útiles y con buen formato, así cómo las bases para generar gráficas

por Aswin S T

Apr 02, 2019

Well prepared and simple to understand. Thanks for all the practice exercises. It really helped reinforce understanding of the language.

por Jobin J

Apr 23, 2019

Topics in the course was explained in a step by step manner with lots of demos that helped me to understand those concepts. Thank you!

por Jing Z

Dec 04, 2019

I really learned the foundation of SAS programming. The course if well-structured. Hope it can help with my job-hunting! Woot!