Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
2,459 calificaciones
560 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales reseñas

DA

16 de jul. de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG

13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 566 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Tawsib A L

28 de sep. de 2020

good

por Souhardya G

23 de ago. de 2020

good

por Karpagavalliseeni75

26 de jul. de 2020

Good

por sowmya t

25 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Mohammed A M

24 de abr. de 2022

ok

por Shaik m s

20 de mar. de 2022

T

por Yogita M K

25 de nov. de 2020

A

por Amy C

25 de jun. de 2019

E

por Cheryl O

23 de dic. de 2021

Course provides a great overview of SAS and I especially love the handouts given at end of each week. The handouts provide a summary of all the content you have learnt during that week which is really handy. I began with no SAS experience and after I took the course, I could actually start coding a bit and understand basic syntax. I feel a lot more confident in engaging in coding :) I feel that the course could have provided an in-more depth exploration of different concepts and ideas behind the code we were doing - sometimes I could write the code and complete activities but I wasn't sure the purpose behind it so I brute forced the code to work haha. Also activities could have used more interleaving, e.g., have a practice activity that requires you to use all knowledge and skills gained from all weeks rather than test them individually a week at a time. At the end of it, I wasn't sure how confident I would be using the coding skills as I learnt each skill in isolation from each other (e.g., you learn how to prepare data in week 4 but only focus on exporting data in week 6 so there's little holistic learning).

por João A R

3 de feb. de 2021

The course provides very strong foundations regarding the SAS software and everything is clearly and carefully explained. The practices, activities and demos are very useful. There's one thing I strongly suggest: to have intertopic exercises, that is, exercises where students can put into practice everything they have learn from the course. Specified and targeted exercises are good, but it would provide a better learning experience to mixed all the topics learnt together and use them all together.

por Esther B

9 de mar. de 2021

In the beginning we were given an option of what software to download, SAS University or SAS OnDemand. Midway to the course, I realized it wasn't really an option but the later software was preferred. With the exception of this bump, the course was very well taught and provided great information for a beginner like myself. The instructor was great and responded to my concerns immediately. I did learn a lot and would recommend it to anyone willing to give it a try.

por Carina d O

25 de may. de 2022

Na prova da sessão 5 eu fiquei presa por erros das questões, a questão da macro variável foi dada como errada, mas pelo que o curso ensina esta correto "&Year Sales" e achei mais difícil que as demais provas das outras sessões. No geral o curso é bom, mas poderia ter uma versão em postuguês, pois algumas traduções atrapalham o entendimento.

por Ateka A

5 de ene. de 2020

The course was an excellent beginning in learning SAS and I hope to continue with the next course in SAS. The demos and activities given definitely helped me to become more comfortable with SAS programming language. The biggest negative was the difficulty in accessing SAS studio during the shutdown which went from 4 days to 10 days.

por Melinda C

15 de feb. de 2021

I find the summary PDF document present towards the end of each week to be quite valuable. The usefulness of some of them can be enhanced to include more specifics examples for options available (or least include the ones taught during the course) for the different procedure statements or statements within the procedures.

por Arrey-Takor A

19 de ene. de 2020

This course was great! I love the material was presented and taught. The only thing I wish was different the format of the weekly quizzes. I would've liked for them to be similar to practice ones, where we have to write or edit code to obtain results, as opposed to just being multiple choice.

por Pramod

22 de sep. de 2021

Some part of the assessment didn't have the right data, I have flagged them and raised a ticket, I hope it get addressed soon otherwise very happy with the course content and the way it has been tailored. Very happy!

por Kimberly P

8 de oct. de 2021

Very good information, presented in an easy way to understand, great demos. I would like to have more hands on practice activities included.

por Mayank T

21 de abr. de 2020

The course provided a good platform by providing insight into SAS and its basic structure which will help in further deepening our knowledge

por Diego J

27 de oct. de 2020

Excellent organization and very clear in delivery of concepts. may be improved with further reference to the SAS Documentation more often.

por Lakshmi K

19 de may. de 2022

It was very good and nice experience learning with coursera. Learnt many- but time was constraints as could not practice in practical.

por Ye F

19 de nov. de 2020

It's good, clear tongue and explaining things clearly. Fundamental and basic knowledge of SAS if that's what a learner keen to know.

por Palak S

27 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me in the syntactical understanding of SAS. After, this course, now I am able to write SAS Codes. Thank you..!!

por Michael M

13 de nov. de 2019

The course was well balanced with exercises and teaching. I enjoyed it, looking forward for the next course

por Prateek S

30 de abr. de 2022

The explanation is really good but More extensive exercises can be given to help learners memorise syntax

por Anisha K

4 de abr. de 2019

Found the course very helpful for a beginner who didn't know absolutely anything about SAS programming.