Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
2,459 calificaciones
560 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales reseñas

DA

16 de jul. de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG

13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

551 - 567 de 567 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Rajib D

28 de jul. de 2021

g​ood

por stepha

22 de nov. de 2021

good

por Sudhanshu R

7 de jun. de 2020

good

por Simon M M

19 de may. de 2020

N/A

por AMITA R

22 de mar. de 2022

4

por Ian R

31 de may. de 2022

The content is good for the basics, but there is a lack of continuity between the explainations, activities, and quizzes. Several sections took many days to complete because the quiz questions were not covered in the material presented, resulting in a guess-and-check approach. This is after going through the videos and content multiple times, reviewing careful notes and the course handouts, and going through the SAS documentation pages.

por Kathleen H

9 de ene. de 2021

Very difficult to learn online (for me anyway). The instructions in the quizzes are unclear and presume a certain baseline knowledge of the programming language. Hope to take an in-person class one day.

por ARIJIT S

3 de abr. de 2022

its very a complicated course for me..

por Amer B

29 de oct. de 2020

you need to increase questions to 20

por Mauricio S

1 de feb. de 2022

It was okay.

por Namasiku J M

14 de jun. de 2022

I'm unable to continue since it requires me to upgrade. However, the training is excellent, and I was under the impression that it was provided for free.

por Chudamani P

11 de sep. de 2021

It is informative but missing the key concept and the materials!

por Preeti

9 de oct. de 2021

Amazing course, teaching technique was very nice.

por Vsevolod K

25 de jun. de 2020

Poorly explain

por Jonna T

23 de jun. de 2022

While this course indicates that no programming experience is required, it is not accurate. The materials expect a level of programming knowledge and understanding which makes it impossible for the beginner to succeed. I found the course frustrating as concepts were included in quizzes and activities but never explained during the instructional portions.

por Paul J L

30 de jun. de 2022

I never subscribe on this program and I was charge. That is really unprofessional of you trying to lure people for trial version saying to them that you will never charge them and then suddenly out of of the blue it was deducted to my account. Shame on you!!!

por Bryan C

26 de ago. de 2021

didn't enroll in this. no idea why its on my account.