Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
2,390 calificaciones
545 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales reseñas

DG

13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

DA

16 de jul. de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 553 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Rodolfo V

10 de feb. de 2022

Great for those who never heard of SAS and for people with experience. I´ve worked with SAS for 2 years in the past and done the course to refresh my memory. Ended up learning a lot of new moves on SAS. Stacy is a wonderful teacher.

por Dharma K

29 de dic. de 2020

I am really impressed with the way this class is setup. It was impressive to see that class setup is done using SAS, there is no better way to start the class. I had no issues with any of the activities and class is very well paced.

por Karan G

27 de mar. de 2019

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

por Soumya S M

5 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course and I have been able to learn all the basics and a few advanced techniques in SAS programming. This is just the foundation for now but I am confident of using these skills in my day to day work.

por Christine T

13 de jun. de 2020

Very good overview of SAS programming! Instructions, demos and exercises were very helpful in mastering the language. Quizes help a lot to evaluate understanding. This makes learning more dynamic over the internet.

por Anna f

17 de sep. de 2021

This course really lays the foundation for SAS and SQL. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, and I have learned quite a lot. Thanks for such a great experience and for using your time to share your knowleadge with us.

por Oluwakemi A

27 de abr. de 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who is just starting to learn SAS. You don't need to have any prior knowledge of SAS programming. This course will take from novice to intermediate in no time! Loved it!

por Desrae G

14 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

por Erick G O

16 de feb. de 2021

Wonderful introduction to SAS. I already have working experience with it, but lacked the foundations. Now that I know them, I feel like - eureka! - I should have done that (work task) like this.

por Tom W

5 de mar. de 2021

This was an excellent introduction to SAS programming. All presentations and exercises were very well thought out and executed. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn SAS.

por Christina L G

8 de nov. de 2020

Easy to understand even if you don't have (a lot of) experience with SAS/programming. Explaining the whole basics of the matter. This course is very useful for anybody who wants to learn SAS.

por Suhaimi C

30 de mar. de 2021

Great course and awesome instructor. Learned a lot about some SAS capabilities, syntaxes, and others. Highly recommend this course if you would like to start getting to know SAS programming.

por Lauren B

26 de jul. de 2020

I feel I now have a solid understanding of most of the basics of SAS. If you're planning on taking this course, I highly suggest printing out the review pages and annotating as you go along.

por Oleksandr L

30 de ago. de 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

por Kerry W

26 de nov. de 2020

Thorough and very demanding. I got a rigorous introduction to SAS that gave me the confidence to apply for new job opportunities. This course definitely expanded my professional horizons.

por Herwin P S

6 de nov. de 2019

Very good starting lessons. I'm experienced in many other languages and I found this lessons well planned, didatic and easy to understand. Specially the learning-by-doing method is great!

por Priyanshi P

1 de oct. de 2020

This course provides a foundational curriculum for anyone just starting with SAS. There are hands-on activities after every video which helps solidify the concepts really well. Loved it!

por James B

30 de ago. de 2020

I really felt like I learned a lot. The class was well organized with great examples and activities. I would highly recommend this course. I plan on taking the next series of classes.

por Cassandra N

24 de oct. de 2019

Although it is a steep learning curve, the course was very well organized and extremely helpful. The practice portion was crucial to understanding and learning the basics. Thank you!

por Kyle D

30 de mar. de 2022

This course was great at teaching the basics. I plan to use this at my first job as an analyst. Knowing how to use SAS with different types of files will be significant in my future.

por Anjana J

19 de ago. de 2020

The course is extremely well structured, has great inputs from the instructor; the activities and demos are comprehensive, and constantly made me excited about completing the course!

por Yinghao Z

27 de sep. de 2021

This course is really great with clear explanation of the syntax, full of practices, and challenging quizs. I feel confident of my pursuit of the advanced programming certificate.

por Michele F B

16 de feb. de 2021

This course covers the basic steps you need to know in SAS to open/import data, review it, analyze it, and create reports. Makes good use of activities to learn the information.

por Shamini P A N P

27 de jul. de 2020

A very well organized course . Each section contains the right amount of quiz/practice to really make even a beginner comfortable and able to handle and finish this course.

por GUPTA S P M

30 de abr. de 2020

It is a very well structured and highly informative course. A must go for beginners. A person with no background in any programming language can also learn a lot from this.