Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
2,387 calificaciones
544 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales reseñas

DG

13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

DA

16 de jul. de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 552 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Ana L R R

17 de dic. de 2019

Excelente opción para iniciar el manejo de SAS, las explicaciones son claras y los ejercicios buenísimos. A pesar de estar en inglés es de fácil comprensión y muy dinámico.

por Panayiotis L

4 de sep. de 2020

This is a great course for learning the basics of SAS programming. They also explain how you can download the software for free, which is great! It is definitely worth it!

por Thubelihle N

23 de may. de 2020

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

por MANIVANNAN

12 de oct. de 2020

It's a excellent course for beginners to learn SAS programming. It explains each step in more crisp and it also motivates to learn more and more about SAS programming.

por Shivani S

2 de dic. de 2021

Excellent beginner's course in SAS Programming. Covers the basics thoroughly and in depth, allowing plenty of time to practice the techniques learnt. Highly recommend!

por ARPAN M

25 de sep. de 2020

Brilliant course. The instructor explains with great clarity and covers all basic syntax and concepts involved in SAS programming. Would 100% recommend to beginners.

por Tracy H

17 de may. de 2020

I had used SAS previously, but years ago. This was useful for getting back into that head space, and there are some things I understand better now than ever before.

por Zuqi L

12 de ene. de 2020

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

por Victor S

5 de ago. de 2020

Es increíble la verdad, la calidad del curso, los detalles, las respuestas en los foros y la énfasis en la practica para aprender y reforzar los contenidos dados.

por Naveen A

25 de feb. de 2020

This is an excellent course to start the SAS with userfriendly technics, teaching style, course material, examples, all were marvelous. Thank you Team Coursera !!

por RUI C

9 de ene. de 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

por Abhishek D

8 de abr. de 2022

Very Interactive & good graphical explanations and if you want to learn basics of SAS, this course is a good one, actually a very detailed one to strat with.

por Guan W

24 de feb. de 2022

Easy to understand and follow. Plenty of practices as well as syntax summary, it shall be the first class if you want to get your feet wet with data analysis

por Yunjeong K

20 de jun. de 2020

This is very good basic SAS course that is perfect for beginner and even those who have experience with SAS programming but feel lack of solid foundation.

por Lai J

3 de abr. de 2022

I have learned alot in this basic course. It has given the drive to delve deeper into SAS programming. The lectures were precise, short and intelligible.

por HARIKESH

2 de jun. de 2020

I have learned how to explore ,read and export and preparing for result as well as to produce a sas table and more interesting SQl procedure.

Thank you!

por Sabeena F

10 de ene. de 2020

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

por Sammy A

3 de may. de 2021

Wonderful course. I was unable to complete due to vision related issues, otherwise it's arguably one of the best SAS Programming classes I've seen.

por Vindhya S R

3 de dic. de 2020

This was indeed a good course for beginners. I have learned many things regarding how to analyze, sort data using sas. Thank you for this course.

por Anitha S

30 de abr. de 2021

Getting started with SAS programming was Highly useful and informative to learn and create a strong foundation in the basics of Sas Programming.

por Héctor D M H

27 de oct. de 2019

Justo lo que esperaba, se vieron las bases de SAS y cómo generar reportes útiles y con buen formato, así cómo las bases para generar gráficas

por Ryan A

16 de nov. de 2020

Great overview of SAS that lays a foundation for more learning. Already beginning on the next course to gain more knowledge and use of SAS.

por Keith W

18 de mar. de 2022

I love the hands on experience that this class provides. There is no better approach to learning than hands on experience.

Great Course!

por benjamin k

26 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot from this course. I now have a good foundation of SAS programming.

Cheers to the instructor and Coursera for the good work.

por Tham Y J

8 de nov. de 2020

As the course title suggests, this is a beginner course for those who wanted to learn SAS programming and the programme itself is perfect.