Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
2,179 calificaciones
495 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales reseñas

DG
13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

DA
16 de jul. de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

476 - 498 de 498 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Harshkumar R D

19 de ago. de 2020

amazing course,best way to learn sas

por Walter F

23 de mar. de 2020

good course, many exercises.

por KIRTI B

28 de nov. de 2020

I really loved this course

por tabrej a

14 de nov. de 2019

good more examples needed

por AMAN J

9 de ene. de 2020

Good but very slow paced

por Joyce Z

20 de oct. de 2019

a good foundation of SAS

por Sidhartha B

12 de ago. de 2019

Great tutor!!

por Preeti G

18 de oct. de 2020

Perfect

por Rajib D

28 de jul. de 2021

g​ood

por stepha

22 de nov. de 2021

good

por Sudhanshu R

7 de jun. de 2020

good

por Simon M M

19 de may. de 2020

N/A

por Laura K

25 de jul. de 2021

This is a basic course in Sas programming. Although the course covers the basics I would have appreciated more practice exercises. It seems every chapter progresses very quickly from one or two practice exercises to more complicated quizzes. These exercises could be optional for those that are able to move through the course more quickly, but would be appreciated by some as repetition is really the best way to cement this type of knowledge.

por Kathleen H

9 de ene. de 2021

Very difficult to learn online (for me anyway). The instructions in the quizzes are unclear and presume a certain baseline knowledge of the programming language. Hope to take an in-person class one day.

por Brent A

9 de ago. de 2020

It is good but could be more detailed in the explanations of statements.

por Amer B

29 de oct. de 2020

you need to increase questions to 20

por Chudamani P

11 de sep. de 2021

It is informative but missing the key concept and the materials!

por preeti k

9 de oct. de 2021

Amazing course, teaching technique was very nice.

por Vsevolod K

25 de jun. de 2020

Poorly explain

por Muhammad A

22 de ago. de 2019

Utter garbage.

This is a ripoff.

The code doesn't work and the forums are filled with people all stuck on the same issue.

on top of that SAS on Demand for academics has its servers go down often so you will end up paying a lot when you have to take out another month for reasons outside of your control.

por SHRUSHTI R

25 de ago. de 2020

I was not able to download SAS app. Due to which I am not able to start with my course.

por Bryan C

26 de ago. de 2021

didn't enroll in this. no idea why its on my account.

por Oscar R

12 de ene. de 2021

this is way to hard to understand for a beginner