Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
2,179 calificaciones
495 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales reseñas

DA
16 de jul. de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG
13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 497 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por HARIKESH

2 de jun. de 2020

I have learned how to explore ,read and export and preparing for result as well as to produce a sas table and more interesting SQl procedure.

Thank you!

por Sabeena F

10 de ene. de 2020

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

por Sammy A

3 de may. de 2021

Wonderful course. I was unable to complete due to vision related issues, otherwise it's arguably one of the best SAS Programming classes I've seen.

por Vindhya S R

3 de dic. de 2020

This was indeed a good course for beginners. I have learned many things regarding how to analyze, sort data using sas. Thank you for this course.

por Anitha S

30 de abr. de 2021

Getting started with SAS programming was Highly useful and informative to learn and create a strong foundation in the basics of Sas Programming.

por Héctor D M H

27 de oct. de 2019

Justo lo que esperaba, se vieron las bases de SAS y cómo generar reportes útiles y con buen formato, así cómo las bases para generar gráficas

por Ryan A

16 de nov. de 2020

Great overview of SAS that lays a foundation for more learning. Already beginning on the next course to gain more knowledge and use of SAS.

por benjamin k

26 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot from this course. I now have a good foundation of SAS programming.

Cheers to the instructor and Coursera for the good work.

por Tham Y J

8 de nov. de 2020

As the course title suggests, this is a beginner course for those who wanted to learn SAS programming and the programme itself is perfect.

por Aswin S T

2 de abr. de 2019

Well prepared and simple to understand. Thanks for all the practice exercises. It really helped reinforce understanding of the language.

por Boda M

25 de jul. de 2020

I loved the course and the structure and I got good hands on practice in sas using the activities and practice sessions in the course.

por Jobin J

23 de abr. de 2019

Topics in the course was explained in a step by step manner with lots of demos that helped me to understand those concepts. Thank you!

por Robert R

28 de may. de 2020

Material presented in an easy to understand way. Intense enough to challenge learning but not so difficult to become discouraging.

por Sean B

28 de mar. de 2021

Good course, plenty of practice exercises and activities to dive into. The work/practice environment is authentic SAS interface.

por JAMJAGELI V S

3 de jun. de 2020

Beautifuly explained. The videos are brief to the point and continuous activities with simple tasks make learning easy and fast.

por Ali F

25 de abr. de 2021

This course is amazing, starts from scratch and teaches with baby steps, and comes with very practical quizzes. Amazing course!

por Cesar O P R

21 de abr. de 2020

This has a good introduction for SAS programming. The way the topics are presented are useful for the purposes of the learning.

por Jing Z

4 de dic. de 2019

I really learned the foundation of SAS programming. The course if well-structured. Hope it can help with my job-hunting! Woot!

por Cheng-Yi L

22 de mar. de 2020

It is a well-organized and well-instructed course. I am glad that I took this class to pave my way of being a SAS programmer.

por Sharad R

29 de dic. de 2021

Great way to learn how SAS programming and the SQL section at the end. Knowing that we can use SQL statements in SAS program

por Subba R

10 de mar. de 2019

This course really helped me learn basics of SAS programming. Thank you Coursera and SAS for providing great course content.

por Francina V T

15 de may. de 2020

Great course, separated into easily digestible logical chunks with great practises and quizes to ensuer you learn properly.

por Sanket J

19 de abr. de 2019

Excellent course. Brilliant teaching. Very responsive assistance on groups regarding queries. Very pleased with the course.

por Cheng Y W

19 de may. de 2021

Thoroughly introduces the basics of SAS and provides many practices. It is a good class to start learning SAS programming.

por Abhishek R

10 de may. de 2019

The course structure , the exercises the support forum, everything is excellent. The best online course I have ever taken