Chevron Left
Volver a Schizophrenia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Schizophrenia por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.8
estrellas
1,597 calificaciones
378 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Principales reseñas

EA

5 de may. de 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ

7 de abr. de 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 385 revisiones para Schizophrenia

por Rethabile t

27 de ago. de 2020

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

por José L

6 de ene. de 2022

Excelente, gostei muito do curso, um bom inicio para entender os processos mentais e físicos do transtorno.

por anushkabhattacharya

20 de jul. de 2020

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

por Kay S

4 de abr. de 2022

One of the better coursera course I have take, short and to the point. I even learn through the exam part.

por locille r

20 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

por Vivek S

22 de jul. de 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

por Gretchen J

1 de may. de 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

por GULNARA S

25 de abr. de 2022

Thank you very much, Professor Kurtz. Thank you for your fluent explanation of schizophrenic disorders.

por MANASVI S 2

1 de feb. de 2022

It was a well-structured course filled with opportunity to learn more about the field of Schizophrenia.

por Salman N

19 de mar. de 2021

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

por Laura B

6 de may. de 2021

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

por Susan K

25 de mar. de 2021

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

por Ana M R P

24 de feb. de 2021

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

por Tatiana G C

23 de nov. de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

por Dushiyanthan Y

25 de mar. de 2021

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

por Каляткина А

4 de abr. de 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

por ANJU. K

29 de jun. de 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

por Jakub F

27 de jun. de 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

por Silvia F

22 de jul. de 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

por Brian

15 de abr. de 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

por Angelica R

2 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

por Julie K

26 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

por Rebecca M

10 de dic. de 2020

Very informative course and the professor made the course enjoyable !! I learnt a great deal .

por Silvia C

31 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!