Chevron Left
Volver a Schizophrenia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Schizophrenia por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.8
estrellas
1,478 calificaciones
356 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Principales reseñas

EA
5 de may. de 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ
7 de abr. de 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 361 revisiones para Schizophrenia

por gargi

7 de may. de 2020

I loved this course content. By profession I am psychotherapist & remedial educator at Mumbai. I got more insight in to schizophrenia, understood more detailed about it, its biology, sociocognitive remedies....etc Thanks to sir Matt......

por MD. Y A

5 de jun. de 2020

This course progide really deep knowledge about schizophrenia. Want more realted abnormal psychological related course. Professor Matt Kurtz is given such a amazing lecture... I hope we will get more course by this Professor Matt Kurtz.

por Muhammet E N

1 de oct. de 2021

If you are interested abot schizophrenia and its symptoms, this is the right course for you. Language is generally basic and, the lectures are at the intermediate level. You have to take notes for better learning and passing the exams.

por Antoine P

13 de may. de 2018

Captivating course about all the aspects of schizophrénia.

Matt Kurtz is a excellent teacher and his speeches are interesting, organised, and full of expectations for the development of future methods of treating schizophrenia

Than you !

por Aedrian A

3 de ene. de 2021

This course is arguably the best starting point for anyone interested in the study, management and research of schizophrenia. Dr. Kurtz did a fantastic job of condensing hundreds of years of the evolving understanding of this illness.

por Alex B

28 de sep. de 2019

A very well structured and interesting course. As someone who works directly with individuals who suffer from schizophrenia I found the information provided invaluable. It is a very short course but packed with plenty of information.

por Sirio M

19 de dic. de 2019

I suffer from schizophrenia and bipolar disorder, as well as from epilepsy, and I try to study as much as possible because I consider it a great resource. Thank you so much for clarifying many points that were still obscure to me.

por Lupita R

9 de ene. de 2019

I really liked this course, it is a an excellent way to get an overview of Schizophrenia, from theories about etiology to different approaches in treatment. I liked how the neurology was explained and kept on target.

por huda k

20 de sep. de 2018

I currently study Psychology at A level, and this has covered not only the fundamentals we need but also context and history of the disorder which I found very intriguing to discover. thank you for this opportunity!!

por purvank

17 de may. de 2020

An amazing course that gives you insight on the workings of the disorder and how to treat it. If you're having second thoughts on whether taking this course or not, I definitely recommend the course from my side.

por Rulia M R

13 de ago. de 2020

I like this course, so much, it's so deep discussing about schizophrenia, which satisfy me very much. Thank you to teach me this very valuable knowledge. Hope you will always success in your career, professor.

por Aytaj A

7 de feb. de 2021

It was a very good course. I learned very well about schizophrenia. In addition, our knowledge was strengthened with examples. For this course, I would like to thank Coursera and Prof. I want to thank Kurtz.

por Holly V I

6 de may. de 2020

Thank you for this opportunity. I enjoyed the depth of the information regarding symptoms and neuroanatomy as well as the practical aspects such as assessing actors in the videos and thinking about recovery.

por sharon m g

14 de nov. de 2020

Perfect platform to acquire knowledge about schizophrenia. Mr.Matt Kurtz explains in the best possible way with adequate examples and clear clinical demonstartions.Thanking coursera and Wesleyan university.

por Sean S

30 de ago. de 2020

I found the course to be very insightful into the history of schizophrenia diagnosis and treatments. I also found the demonstrations in week 2 to be quite helpful in understanding symptoms of schizophrenia.

por Imjad H

7 de may. de 2019

It is indeed an amazing course on neuropsychological aspects of Schizophrenia, rarely discusssd as treatment options offered to patients in a psychopharmacology driven mental health modelof patient care.

por Neuza R

19 de may. de 2020

really good overview about the newest findings and knowledge about schizophrenia, helped me a lot refreshing my knowledge that wasn't fully up to date (study psychology but it was already some years ago)

por Loraine R

26 de ene. de 2020

A really interesting and well presented course, covering the medical and social aspects of the condition. I enjoyed taking the course and would like more courses about specific mental health conditions.

por Chitra R

9 de feb. de 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

por Michael S

21 de jul. de 2021

I lerant a lot more about the illness and how debilitating it actually is. I also learnt about the value of CBT and othe skills to apply to help those who suffer with this illness. Informative .

por steve v

7 de ene. de 2018

Excellent enseignement. Un contenu adapté au niveau d'un interne en psychiatrie qui souhaiterait balayer (superficiellement) le champ de la recherche actuelle dans le domaine de la schizophrénie.

por Urvashi

8 de jul. de 2021

i loved how accurate and precise and smooth this course was. very happy to have attended this. it really taught me all that i wanted to know and more. the demonstrations were also excellent.

por Geoffrey M

26 de sep. de 2021

This course wonderfull with respect to the comprehensive information included, the excellent explanations of difficult concepts and the manner of presentation. Congratulations Prof. Matt.

por MD. F R

14 de mar. de 2021

Just spiffy and super cool to learn a complex disease. Everything was outstanding and super comprehensive. Love to know as my interest has grown after attending the lecture and and sharing.