Chevron Left
Volver a Schizophrenia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Schizophrenia por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
1,113 calificaciones
263 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Principales reseñas

EA
26 de may. de 2020

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ
16 de nov. de 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 262 revisiones para Schizophrenia

por Bharathi. S M

1 de may. de 2020

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

por Anthony E O

28 de jul. de 2020

It was so amazing! It was superbly interesting. I learnt so so so so so much, and I can't thank you enough!

Thank you!!!

por Nataliya C

10 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

por Sharvaree D

25 de ene. de 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

por Melissa E

15 de dic. de 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

por Annie J

17 de jul. de 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

por Allison K S

3 de jun. de 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

por Rico C

22 de oct. de 2020

This course, particularly those related treatments, provided better insights and updates with current trends.

por Rethabile t

27 de ago. de 2020

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

por Anushka B

20 de jul. de 2020

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

por locille r

20 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

por Vivek S

22 de jul. de 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

por Gretchen J

1 de may. de 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

por Tatiana C

23 de nov. de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

por Laura B

16 de dic. de 2019

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

por Каляткина А

4 de abr. de 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

por ANJU. K

29 de jun. de 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

por Jakub F

27 de jun. de 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

por Silvia F

22 de jul. de 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

por Brian

15 de abr. de 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

por Angelica R

2 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

por Julie K

26 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

por Rebecca M

10 de dic. de 2020

Very informative course and the professor made the course enjoyable !! I learnt a great deal .

por Silvia C

31 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!