Chevron Left
Volver a Schizophrenia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Schizophrenia por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.8
estrellas
1,706 calificaciones
395 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Principales reseñas

EA

5 de may. de 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

18 de jul. de 2022

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 405 revisiones para Schizophrenia

por Holly V I

6 de may. de 2020

Thank you for this opportunity. I enjoyed the depth of the information regarding symptoms and neuroanatomy as well as the practical aspects such as assessing actors in the videos and thinking about recovery.

por sharon m g

14 de nov. de 2020

Perfect platform to acquire knowledge about schizophrenia. Mr.Matt Kurtz explains in the best possible way with adequate examples and clear clinical demonstartions.Thanking coursera and Wesleyan university.

por Sean S

30 de ago. de 2020

I found the course to be very insightful into the history of schizophrenia diagnosis and treatments. I also found the demonstrations in week 2 to be quite helpful in understanding symptoms of schizophrenia.

por Imjad H

7 de may. de 2019

It is indeed an amazing course on neuropsychological aspects of Schizophrenia, rarely discusssd as treatment options offered to patients in a psychopharmacology driven mental health modelof patient care.

por Neuza R

19 de may. de 2020

really good overview about the newest findings and knowledge about schizophrenia, helped me a lot refreshing my knowledge that wasn't fully up to date (study psychology but it was already some years ago)

por Loraine R

26 de ene. de 2020

A really interesting and well presented course, covering the medical and social aspects of the condition. I enjoyed taking the course and would like more courses about specific mental health conditions.

por Marie-Pierre A

9 de mar. de 2022

Le professeur est de haut niveau comme son enseignement. Pédagogique, tout le cours est très accessible tout en étant complet. Très heureuse d'avoir suivi cette formation. Thank's a lot for Matt Kurtz

por Christy S

19 de jul. de 2022

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

por Camilla W

9 de feb. de 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

por Michael S

21 de jul. de 2021

I lerant a lot more about the illness and how debilitating it actually is. I also learnt about the value of CBT and othe skills to apply to help those who suffer with this illness. Informative .

por steve v

7 de ene. de 2018

Excellent enseignement. Un contenu adapté au niveau d'un interne en psychiatrie qui souhaiterait balayer (superficiellement) le champ de la recherche actuelle dans le domaine de la schizophrénie.

por Geoffrey M

26 de sep. de 2021

This course wonderfull with respect to the comprehensive information included, the excellent explanations of difficult concepts and the manner of presentation. Congratulations Prof. Matt.

por MD F R

14 de mar. de 2021

Just spiffy and super cool to learn a complex disease. Everything was outstanding and super comprehensive. Love to know as my interest has grown after attending the lecture and and sharing.

por Vanessa R G

18 de jun. de 2020

I can say that this course helped me with some terms that I did not know about this disorder. I would not hesitate to take another course with professor Kurtz who has good sense to explain.

por Andrea A C P

28 de jul. de 2022

Es maravilloso, ojalá sigan está iniciativa para ofrecer carreras enteras y darle oportunidad a las personas que realmente sienten vocación pero no tienen recursos económicos para estudiar

por prachiti j

19 de oct. de 2019

Really fantastic, informative course which is online.Detailed understanding about the schizophrenia given along with possible explanations and biopsychology behind it.thank you Coursera.

por Chesley L

16 de jun. de 2019

This course is very helpful, especially for those doing researches on schizophrenia. It provides basic models that are extremely useful. I would come back to take notes when necessary.

por Julia C

21 de abr. de 2020

The training provided by Professor Kurtz was excellent. It was thorough and professionally prepared and explained. There were several concepts and treatments that were beneficial.

por Açelya G

14 de dic. de 2020

All lessons was perfect. When I was watching and make comments about the cases, make me more curious about schizophrenia and I felt I'm into the course. Thank you for everything.

por rudi m

31 de mar. de 2020

I loved this course! I'm only 16,but i hope to have a future working with mental illness in children ^^ This course improved my knowledge on Schizophrenia so much more,thank you.

por Sabine F

2 de nov. de 2021

Excellent - just enough information to know how to recognize schizophrenia

the actors who portrayed the symptoms were fantastic.

The length of the course was just right

Thank you

por Shwetha H

18 de oct. de 2021

It has been a wonderful learning for me in detail about a topic where it has touched more than the basics. Wonderful course for the people suffering from it and the caregivers.

por Scott K

29 de ago. de 2019

very informative would definitely recommend to anyone with a relatively detailed knowledge of psychology and neuroscience and who are looking into mental health - great course

por sayujya r

1 de jun. de 2021

Amazing course to learn. The area of information coverage is precise. Very helpful to learn the overalls of Schizophrenia. Insightful due to use of roleplays and small quiz.

por Vidisha M

2 de may. de 2020

Great course! Thank you so much for creating such an informative course and it increased my knowledge regarding this disorder and people suffering from it. Thank you so much.