Chevron Left
Volver a Schizophrenia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Schizophrenia por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.8
estrellas
1,478 calificaciones
356 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Principales reseñas

EA
5 de may. de 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ
7 de abr. de 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 361 revisiones para Schizophrenia

por Jose P G

29 de mar. de 2020

It was a great experience for me and also made me understand more about this condition that, at least in my country, is poorly researched.

por Heiko W

16 de mar. de 2020

It's a great overview about the disorder of schizophrenia. Thank you for providing such good information integrated in a weekly program.

por Efrat B

26 de abr. de 2020

it was a really interesting course. I like the idea of bringing actors for playing how each of the schizophrenic types looks like.

por Vanessa E

14 de abr. de 2020

A lot of information but I highly appreciated to have a psychology course on a more advanced level here at coursera :) Thank you!

por Azajul I N

27 de may. de 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Wesleyan University for launching this awesome online course about Schizophrenia.

por Ivan F

13 de may. de 2018

Un excelente curso agradezco mucho la oportunidad de participar en el.

An excelent course I’m trully grateful to have taken it.

por ツTiffany

2 de oct. de 2020

An insightful course on Schizophrenia! I'm glad to have clicked on this course. Professor Kurtz is also a very good teacher.

por Kudymova K

11 de dic. de 2019

This course was my first experiece of learning things at Coursera. I loved it very much. Very interesting and addictive. ))

por Bharathi S M

1 de may. de 2020

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

por Anthony E O

28 de jul. de 2020

It was so amazing! It was superbly interesting. I learnt so so so so so much, and I can't thank you enough!

Thank you!!!

por Nataliya C

10 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

por Sharvaree D

25 de ene. de 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

por Melissa E

15 de dic. de 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

por Annie J

17 de jul. de 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

por Allison S

3 de jun. de 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

por Rico C

22 de oct. de 2020

This course, particularly those related treatments, provided better insights and updates with current trends.

por Rethabile t

27 de ago. de 2020

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

por José L

6 de ene. de 2022

Excelente, gostei muito do curso, um bom inicio para entender os processos mentais e físicos do transtorno.

por anushkabhattacharya

20 de jul. de 2020

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

por locille r

20 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

por Vivek S

22 de jul. de 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

por Gretchen J

1 de may. de 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

por Salman N

19 de mar. de 2021

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

por Laura B

6 de may. de 2021

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.