Chevron Left
Volver a Science of Exercise

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Science of Exercise por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
3,140 calificaciones
1,046 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Principales reseñas

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,045 revisiones para Science of Exercise

por Roberto M L

Sep 10, 2019

Es una excelente de herramienta para aprender a cuidar y enseñar o importante del desarrollo de actividad deportiva, con la asociación de la buena nutrición, ejercicio inteligente, y conocer, desarrollar el cuerpo maravillosos que tenemos.

por SOMAYA U K

Aug 28, 2020

An interesting course that mixes the technical details from the hormonal to the muscular details, energy pathways, understanding cause of fatigue due to training and overall a motivational course to exercise and encourage others to do so!

por Naphatsorn D

Jun 12, 2020

This course provides comprehensive knowledge about biochemistry and physiology knowledge that related with exercise. It may be quite hard for people who do not familiar with biochemistry and physiology. But for me, this course is perfect.

por Steve A

May 06, 2020

This course was very informative and easy to understand, while at the same time very professional and educational in content. The video format, along with the Professor's way of transmitting it's content made the course easy to engage in.

por Grace D

May 19, 2020

Amazing course! Very informative for everyone. We learned the basics on the whole process of the body, how it responds to exercise; and the importance of having an active lifestyle. Easy to understand and to the point! Very recommended!

por Roberto E D L P

May 10, 2020

This has to be one of the best courses in regard to the info presented. The professor provides the instructions in a clear straightforward manner but the amount of information delivered is impressive. I wish more courses were like this.

por Wm H S J

Mar 22, 2019

Anyone who is serious about their personal exercise/training program will benefit from this course. Note: the course is rigorous, but your professor, Robert Mazzeo, will give you everything you need to know. The course is very thorough.

por Pascal L

Aug 08, 2020

This course is just execellent. It has everything you need to understand the role of the body in sports and exercise, as well as the importance of nutrition to achieve sports goals and the value of staying active and healthy for life.

por Olga D M M

Oct 24, 2020

Amazing course for people interested in the science behind exercise. I would recommend it not only for specialists, but also for people who just enjoy to workout and are looking for first-hand info to guide their physical activities.

por Daniel E G B

May 14, 2020

Good afternoon, this course was really useful to me since I learned many things that I did not know about the biochemical functioning of our body during exercise and among other aspects related to health and possible harmful factors.

por Chaeyeong K

Nov 16, 2017

Amazing course -- It helps me a lot to learn about human body and exercise mechanism. I apply the knowledge to myself whenever I workout, and it works. I feel more energized and got muscle. I really appreciate this wonderful course.

por Maria A M

Jun 21, 2020

The course Science of Exercise is very informative, clear and well explained. The video presentation on each topic is full of information. I really learned a lot . Thank you University of Colorado Boulder Team, thank you Coursera.

por Aman G

Oct 01, 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.

por Karlien d B

Feb 05, 2019

The course is detailed yet simply presented in such a way that a laymen without a biological or medical background can understand how the cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrine and nervous systems are impacted by physical activity.

por Karen J

Oct 08, 2018

Outstanding! All you ever wanted to know about principles of exercise physiology, training adaptations and more! Thank you Dr. Mazzeo, staff and mentors for such a wonderful course! I hope new students enjoy this as much as I did.

por Ray M S

Apr 13, 2020

Interesting course, easy for understanding and so helpfull. My favorite subjects are subject on week 3 and 4. After joining this course, I know how much important the exercise for our life, not just for today but also for future.

por Amelie V

Feb 24, 2018

Starts off with information on biological responses to exercise and ends with real life applications. Highly recommended for for people who plan on creating their own workout plan or in general, people who want to live healthier.

por Carmen L M L

Jun 17, 2020

Fue un curso muy completo en el cual se desarrollaron los temas de forma clara y muy enfocada. Todos los modulo se conectaban entre sí y los concepto se complementaban y se hacian más entendibles a medida que avanzaba el curso.

por ANTONIA R

May 30, 2020

I found this course very intresting and full of new learnings. I'm sure that these lessons will improve my professional and I'll spend my new knowledges to increase the quality of my lifestyle and that of the others!!! THANKS!!

por Sepideh F

Sep 20, 2019

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

por Dan

Dec 28, 2018

Great course. Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic teacher who makes exercise physiology very accessible and understandable. Lectures frequently contained interesting graphics and charts, as well as references to past and current studies.

por Tiago M C

Jan 21, 2019

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

por Steve L K

Jul 29, 2020

Most of the topics and terminology was completely new to me. Yet the course was easy to follow and very immersive. I personally enjoyed it throughout and it certainly helped my understanding on the effects of exercise a lot.

por Mohamed A C A N

May 26, 2020

Happy to have taken this course. It gave me a better understanding about the science behind exercise, and how it affects and impacts our daily lives. Also while providing excellent resources, studies and articles for review.

por Juan T S

Sep 19, 2017

Es súmamente importante este curso, me ha enseñado mucho para poder hacer ejercicio de una forma adecuada y ha despejado varios mitos de este tema tan importante y porqué este es tan importante para tener una vida saludable.