Chevron Left
Volver a Science of Exercise

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Science of Exercise por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
3,147 calificaciones
1,048 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Principales reseñas

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

BO

Oct 04, 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,048 revisiones para Science of Exercise

por Mikhai K

Jun 23, 2020

Course was interesting and well structured. The videos are short and informative. This course changed my personal outlook on exercise. The final assessment instructions were a little vague.

por ANDERSON E P G

Jul 13, 2020

Es muy importante aplicar los conocimientos adquiridos en este curso para aplicarlo a lo largo de nuestra vida, y así poder gozar de una mejor salud tanto física como mental.

por Laura C N Z

Jun 22, 2020

Great lessons, it is easy to understand and you could connect this terms with your diary life and understand different process about the human body in the movement.

por Dalal Y M

Jul 12, 2020

I have enjoyed every video and activity of this course, very complete. For those who love sports and would like to focus on understanding it, I truly recommend it!

por Hayeqa S A

Jun 30, 2020

Very informative and the way everything was explained was amazing. heads up to the instructor for designing such an interesting course. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

por Ronald M

Jul 13, 2020

This course was exceptional and contained a vast amount of information to assist in understanding different exercise goals from a physiological perspective.

por Rajvinder S S

Jul 01, 2020

I am so happy that I got to learn so many new things about the body and exercise which has motivated me to be even more fit and spread the word for the same

por Garc�a S R

Jul 12, 2020

A great course. Great introduction with a lot of complete information. The only caveat would be that some of the suggested reading is sightly out of date

por Joseph K

Jun 23, 2020

Terrific course and instructor. Highly recommended to learn more about the fundamentals of exercise. Applicable to athletes and non-athletes alike.

por Angela J R

Jul 05, 2020

If you want to know how to become a better athlete, this is the right course for you. This course takes science from a different perspective.

por Sebastien d V

Jul 07, 2020

I loved this course. It was very informational and I would highly recommend this course to someone in of going in the field of exercise.

por Jubilee J R A

Jul 05, 2020

I really gained a lot of knowledge here. The MOOC is very focused on only on the science of exercise and I think this is its strength

por Jibin K J

Jul 08, 2020

This was such a great experience to learn online for the first time. The deadlines really do push you to keep up with the studies.

por Jose S

Jul 11, 2020

These Course is really amazing, I have learned a lot of things of the human body that will help me to improve my results. Thanks!

por Tatiana S

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting and useful!!Sometimes i had difficulties to understand but its juts because i am not english native person

por Eduardo M G

Jun 22, 2020

It's a really good course, you can learn a lot about how to improve your health through the sport in a well documented way.

por Komal S

Jun 29, 2020

What a great insight to exercise and fitness. Had a great learning time. Concepts built, misconceptions removed. Loved it.

por Marco G

Jul 03, 2020

Very well made course, professor is very good to explain and keep attention explaining high level topics in easy way.

por Vishnu G

Jul 12, 2020

Such a great course which would help fitness enthusiasts to understand what's really happening inside their body.

por J. R R

Jul 03, 2020

Very useful course for Physiotherapist and trainers in sports. Easy understanding and great lectures. Thank you

por Redvers F C

Jul 08, 2020

Great course!! I loved doing the quizzes and listening to the lectures. But, I won't be doing the assignments.

por Kimberley K

Jun 26, 2020

Great course. Clear and structured content with lots of additional reading material and suggested content.

por Srikant K M

Jul 11, 2020

In general, it is a very important course regarding the importance of exercise in our day-to-day life.

por Annie J

Jul 08, 2020

Very informative and well organised content flow. I loved the learning process. Glad i took th course.

por MARIA C P M

Jul 06, 2020

Excelentes explicaciones, las evaluaciones son muy completas y permiten afianzar los conocimientos.