Chevron Left
Volver a Science of Exercise

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Science of Exercise por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
3,140 calificaciones
1,046 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Principales reseñas

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

951 - 975 de 1,045 revisiones para Science of Exercise

por Warren

Nov 25, 2019

Skipping all the assessments I quite enjoyed the videos as they gave me some useful information that I can use to enhance my own life as well as aid relatives struggling with weight issues and common diseases.

por ABDUL K

Aug 01, 2020

This course is one of the best i have done before. This course is very informative and the course design is excellent. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues. Thanks for this great course.

por Barbara R S

Sep 28, 2020

Loved the course. Do think it was quite hard as non-native English speaker and non exercise scientist to understand all the terms and explanations. But very interesting and educational: would recommend it!

por Luis R H S O

Jun 23, 2018

I think something was missed it. For example some ways to calculate TMB in an athletes vs normal people to have more clear idea about how body reacts. But in general its ok course

por Sajid M K

May 27, 2020

It is very high level class and not explaining many concepts very clearly. Too much information and terminology is thrown at you in very less time which makes things incoherent

por Ebtehal j M

Apr 27, 2020

its a very good course , the information is very included .

i suggest to make a final exam after complete all weeks for reviewing the student information

thank you very much

por Shashikant S

Aug 20, 2020

A great course. Fundamentals were clear and the lecture provided great details about the science of exercise. Sometimes lectures felt monotonous. But Robert sir was great.

por Chiemeka K

Jul 15, 2020

it was a bit too technical for me and took me a while to finish (I had to reset deadlines once). Other than that the course is very informative and I learned a lot.

por Бадалян Д В

Jun 09, 2020

Thank you for this course. In general, everything was good!

But there are some mistakes in subtitles and a little outdated statistic,.

I like all quizes and tasks!

por Reem M A

Aug 31, 2020

It completely changed the way I persevere exercise and training, aslo, explained many tools and techniques used by athletes to improve their performance

por Sandy C

Apr 30, 2018

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

por VIPESH M

Jun 29, 2020

The content of the course is good but the quizzes are not covering all the topics of discussion but overall the course is fine to understand the basics.

por Vasco F P R

Mar 22, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners initiating their studies in the field of Exercise Science. Great introductory content on exercise physiology.

por Ananya K

Jan 10, 2020

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

por Mohammed J

Jun 16, 2020

I loved the course. The explanation is very precise and not overwhelming.This will definitely improve your knowledge about exercise by huge margin.

por Stephen M

Jun 03, 2020

Really good introduction to the science of exercise I learned loads and provides lots of additional readings and resources, really enjoyed it.

por Dina T

May 10, 2020

I liked the course. I play sport everyday thus learning the mechanisms behind endurance and strength training was enjoyable and interesting.

por Adam J H

Apr 19, 2018

This abbreviated course reviewed basic physiology and principles relevant to exercise. It was a great introduction to frame further study.

por Edwin D

May 08, 2020

its well and good to know the things in life, what is to do and what is not. it gives a broad explanations and well explained teaching...

por Anuj M

Apr 11, 2020

It was really a good course! the efforts taken by Dr.Mazzeo were really good and the exercises after each module made things very clear!

por Yasiru I

Jun 21, 2020

Very informative. Scientific explanations were really good. Would've been better if it had more information on training.

por Tan P K

Aug 19, 2020

Course assumes some basic biology knowledge. However, it was very structured and beneficial in terms of practicality.

por Hishaam T

Aug 10, 2020

Well planned out course, covering useful information to give an outline of the mechanism and importance of exercise.

por Dmitriy M

May 02, 2020

Good material, but the presentation is not that great. Somewhat monotonic voice just reading text from the screen.