Chevron Left
Volver a Science of Exercise

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Science of Exercise por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
3,108 calificaciones
1,033 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Principales reseñas

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

BO

Oct 04, 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,035 revisiones para Science of Exercise

por Priscila d S N

Aug 15, 2019

The course looks summarizes what I've learnt in my Physiology of Exercise subject at University. It's very complete, explaining what exercise actually induces in our bodies and providing useful information for pratictioners. The module 4, which tackles exercise for health improvements, was my favorite.

por Diana H F P

Jan 12, 2018

I enjoyed this course, learned a lot of new facts and it was exactly what I expected from the course, some of the material is more advanced for someone who doesn't have a background in a health profession but it is still manageable, I felt that this course was very complete so I put a 5 star review.

por ATHARVA S B

Apr 27, 2020

Probably the best course I have ever been registered on. One must register on this course for significant knowledge of Exercise, Science Of Exercise. The everything you need is fulfilled by this course. For those who are new to online learning I strongly recommend this course to you...! Thank You!

por Sokol M

Apr 01, 2018

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

por Ronald S A M

Jun 19, 2020

It was an excellent course. The video classes were very pertinent in content, also the suggested readings were very appropiated to review the core concepts of each module at the light of good evidence. If you are a passionated person of sport sciences I recommend you a lot to take this course.

por MERCY K

Nov 03, 2019

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise

por Lucian T

Oct 06, 2020

An excellent course to better understand the impact exercise has on the human body. It helps you add reason when taking exercise. By getting involved in learning, you will have a chance to better the way you breathe, the way you organise your eating and the timing of your exercise. Loved it!

por Pablo V M B

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! well explained topics. I did't get some topics that I was initially expecting prior to starting the course like benefits of warm up, cool down, stretching and mobility, recovery etc. But none the less, very informative and a good balance of technical and high level discussions.

por Marco R

May 26, 2020

I learned a lot about the basic mechanisms of the body that allow us to convert food into energy to create movement, the effects of exercise on the body as it adapts to difficult tasts, and the benefits of an active lifestyle. Great course to get a roundabout the whole subject of exercise.

por Hugo A

Aug 11, 2020

The information are accurate and scientific-based. Explanation are detailed and accurate. However, I think that the lesson in week 4 can be more detailed on the mechanisms of how some diseases are related to each other. Regardless, the whole course is amazing and I learnt a lot from here.

por Beth V

May 21, 2020

The course is well structured, the professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I like to follow along with the written form of translation of speech and the verbiage sometimes didn't line up with what the professor stated, as far as, exact words spoken. I recommend the course.

por Nemeesha B R

May 20, 2020

this course has given me in depth knowledge on how to carry out a proper exercise session. the understanding of the difference between an endurance and strength exercise is of utmost importance and one should be aware of the various changes that take place in the body during exercise.

por Deyan Z D

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course that presents the most important basics of exercise and physical training. The videos and the transcripts are available for download which makes it easier for taking notes and extracting the important parts. I am very pleased with this course and highly recommend it.

por Hiranmayi R

Sep 28, 2020

Had an excellent insight on how each part of the body reacts due to physical activity. Also one thing is loud and clear, it is never too late to take up fitness and is the best medicine for all physical and mental ailments. A hearty thanks to the trainer for the holistic approach

por Herminia O

May 25, 2020

This course has been very enriching, there are many topics and useful information, the topics that are seen require more dedication for those who do not have an academic training in medicine or nutrition since there are scientific terms. The syllabus of the course is very good.

por Adam A

Apr 27, 2020

Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic professor and does a great job of thoroughly explaining all relevant information. I learned much more than I expected with this course. Great for anyone interested in the physiology of exercise and how it interacts with the various systems of the body.

por Hettiarachchige D C K M

Oct 20, 2020

This gives an exceptional understanding for anyone who has an interest to learn about the science behind exercises. The way how the content is arranged and presented in a concise manner backed by scientific evidence is something that I saw in this cause which makes it special.

por David G C

Jan 27, 2019

Absolutely love it , I am currently a digital advertisers for a digital agency , I love sports specially climbing so I wanted to learn more about my own body, this course surpassed my expectations and now I am seriously consider a shift on profession, or at least dig deeper.

por Marta M P

May 25, 2020

Un curso muy interesante, ideal si te dedicas a alguna rama de la salud o si te interesa el tema simplemente. Todos deberían conocer los beneficios que la actividad física tiene para la salud. El profesor da explicaciones claras y los vídeos son cortos y fáciles de seguir

por Chalapati J

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting and value for time spent. I work reasonably long hours but looked forward to the videos and the reading material. I am happy to have taken it. Thank you for the reading material and videos that are not too long, yet capture the essence.

por Alan J C M

Jul 17, 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante claro y objetivas sus explicaciones... es necesario contar con una base de conocimiento en cuanto a degradación de sistemas energéticos y las diversas funciones del ejercicio en el organismo para mejorar la comprensión de ciertas terminologías

por Giulia C

May 10, 2020

I really appreciate this course. The teacher is clear and very understandable. The concepts are listed and explained from the easiest to the most difficult step. The quizzes allow the students to respect deadlines and all the topics follow a logic way to be presented.

por Anastasios K

Apr 02, 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

por Adithya R U

May 30, 2020

This course gave me a lot of insights on how different types of training affect the human body differently, rather, how the body responds to different kinds of training. Gained some knowledge regarding nutrition aspects that is necessary to our body while exercising.

por Sayli c

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course. Every individual should learn this things and make themselves fit. Course is the combination of everything nutritional facts, chemical and biological reactions during exercise and what are the benefits of exercise. I enjoyed and learned new things.