Chevron Left
Volver a Science of Exercise

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Science of Exercise por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
3,147 calificaciones
1,048 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Principales reseñas

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

BO

Oct 04, 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,049 revisiones para Science of Exercise

por Angelika K

Jan 05, 2019

After this course, you will gain all the knowledge about execrise phisiology. You will understand from basis what is happening in your body during both rest and training. Its very accessible, i reccommend it to everyone who wants to know more about sport and health.

por Quentin L

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology

por Nirmal P ( A

Sep 06, 2020

Very much helpful in understanding the whole science and mechanisms behind exercise and its adaptation. It would even help a common person without life science background to understand the true nature of exercise and help them being healthy and contented in life

por Jeremie G

Aug 17, 2020

Great course!!!! i would only have the final question be a bit clearer on the info they are looking for, cause i found i could have written for day on the subject. Or maybe i didn't get the question well enough. But still really great course. Thanks Dr. Mazzeo

por Jalicia R

Jul 17, 2020

This course was extremely informative. The instructor made the course easy to understand, allowing you to see not just the "Science" of Exercise but the way that the information was delivered, you were able to easily see and understand things practically.

por Jhon S E P

Jun 13, 2020

Excelente curso. Información de alta calidad con las bases fundamentales para comprender la acción de los sistemas durante el ejercicio. Además brinda información del tipo de entrenamiento, aspectos de nutrición y, beneficios para la salud. ¡Recomendado!

por Emmanuel J

Jul 23, 2020

Extremely valuable course. Lectures were also awesome.

I can't thank the instructor enough by mere words, his classes were superb, now I have a different understanding of human body!

Once again , THANK YOU Sir Robert Mazzeo , Thank you very much. (*-*)

por Eduardo M D

Oct 01, 2020

Es un curso con un resumen sumamente selecto con los tópicos necesarios para comprender los procesos que intervienen durante el ejercicio y comprender con claridad los efectos que causa el ejercicio frecuente en el organismo y su beneficio a la salud.

por Ridhima B

Aug 03, 2020

The course was very interesting and informative. It gave me an opportunity to learn many key important adaptations of the body to exercise. The fourth week encouraged me to keep working out and spread the benefits of exercise among family and friends.

por Rafael D d L

Aug 09, 2020

Very good course, wonderful classes, very competent teacher, simple and complete explanations.

I learned a lot from this course and reviewed several important concepts.

I was very pleased to do, complete and learn.

It really exceeded my expectations.

por Kamini C

Sep 14, 2020

Its a phenomenal course with great content. I would suggest this course to anyone who wishes to work in health and exercise field. The course provides you with practically useful information, through lectures, reading material and discussion forum.

por Anooja A

Aug 09, 2020

fantastic course! Really helps understand what goes behind planning a fitness training program and a diet plan! Now we know the secret behind celebrities cookie-cutter shaped "fit" body! The course covers everything you need to know about Exercise.

por Lautaro J L R

Apr 19, 2020

Really informative, with a good forum activity, assessments and tests are hard enough. Thanks to all who made this course happen! It's perfect for the general public interested in this topic, as well as for an undergraduate nutritionist or dietist.

por José I S

Aug 17, 2020

Excelente el curso, la información que el profesor nos brindó nos permite adquirir habilidades para comprender qué le sucede a nuestro cuerpo cuando realizamos actividad física, además cuales son las vías energéticas que utiliza para tomar energía

por Молоховская В В

Jun 09, 2020

A delightful course that contains all so much useful information for understanding and in-depth study. Thank you for a surprisingly comfortable and clear training. Low bow to the teacher and all who participated in the creation of these lectures.

por Ivan L

Nov 28, 2017

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

por Nicoleta N

Jun 23, 2018

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

por Santiago J M

Jun 19, 2020

Excelente curso! Muy completo en cuanto el temario, muy bien explicado y la posibilidad de interactuar con otras personas, no solo en los foros, sino tambien en la presentacion final es una herramienta muy buena y util para seguir aprendiendo.

por Sofia F A

May 06, 2020

Loved the course. I learned so much from it. The videos where very clear to understand, it was a great way for me to learn so much about this topic. Quizzes and tasks were all very adequate for what they taught us. Excellent course, Thank you!

por Rebeca R D L

May 15, 2020

Excellent course! I really enjoyed learning. The videos are amazing because they are short and contain the essential information for your optimal learning. As well, the reading material is very complete and help to reinforce all the concepts.

por Juan S M S

Oct 26, 2020

This course was a great help in consolidating key concepts about training and the science behind it in my professional career. Thanks to this course I am more motivated to continue researching how to train correctly and help others to do so.

por Mohammad R R

Sep 16, 2020

It is a great course. A lots of valuable information, however it may be difficult to some extent who has not some basic knowledge about human physical structure and inside the body parts along with energy generation. overall it values a lot.

por ANIS 2

Jul 21, 2020

Thank you so much sir Robert Mazzeo , Ph.D. for giving us the opportunity to be in your course , it is such an honor for me to be in your course and learn new things about fitness and nutrition . I want to thank coursera too for everything .

por MARIA J A B

Jun 07, 2020

i love this course because it is very informative..i've learned a lot from this which i can use in my profession..kudos to our professor and to Coursera for offering courses like this..i'm looking forward for another experience of learning..