Chevron Left
Volver a Writing in the Sciences

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing in the Sciences por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
5,806 calificaciones
1,965 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Principales reseñas

SD
25 de feb. de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

IA
25 de ago. de 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Filtrar por:

1876 - 1900 de 2,013 revisiones para Writing in the Sciences

por Ngan N

2 de ago. de 2021

g​reat

por Sana

19 de dic. de 2020

İ like

por Martha C

19 de mar. de 2018

Great.

por jm k

26 de ene. de 2021

good!

por Nasratullah T

22 de nov. de 2020

great

por Dina S B

20 de dic. de 2019

great

por aya s

21 de mar. de 2019

great

por Ishan P D

23 de abr. de 2018

Great

por Lujain a s

16 de ene. de 2022

good

por jun h k

17 de dic. de 2021

GOOd

por Nabila I

27 de ago. de 2021

good

por Ketan G

11 de dic. de 2018

Good

por Phua S X

2 de nov. de 2018

Good

por Major J

9 de ago. de 2021

a

por Evaluation R

3 de ago. de 2021

por marwah a

1 de jun. de 2021

i

por Belkis

31 de may. de 2021

por ahmedyousef

12 de jun. de 2020

O

por Fernando E

11 de jun. de 2020

.

por Nasser a a

16 de abr. de 2020

.

por Zaid

15 de abr. de 2020

A

por Tarek S

27 de jul. de 2019

.

por Katherine A

26 de dic. de 2017

E

por Mehdi K

17 de feb. de 2020

The main instructor is a great teacher. I have particularly enjoyed the first half of the course that gives general writing tips, applicable to manuscripts as well as lay articles. I enjoyed the optional edit videos, they are very informative. The anecdotes about writers/scientists/plagiarism, etc. are also very entertaining.

The second half of the course is not always as focused on writing (e.g. interviewing/being interviewed, social media, etc.), which is ok, but not what I expected. For example, I did not find Amy Adams' videos very useful. For social media in particular, I expected to learn how to write punchy yet accurate social media posts (since this course is about writing). Instead, the video was more of an introduction to "what is social media".

The certificate provided by Stanford Online has some layout issues, I hope this can be fixed soon.

Overall I recommend this course for beginner writers, it is very useful!

por Carlos C

17 de dic. de 2018

I really liked this course. This is the first time someone taught me how to write effectively for different purposes. I mean, teaching these things is so valuable, but no professor I have had since high school has ever taken the time to teach this simple concepts with examples as well, such as cutting the clutter, using more verbs, using the active voice instead of the passive voice, etc. Although I started this course to just learn how to write effectively, I didn't like the last units because they consisted on how to write papers, how to submit them, etc., and I wasn't searching for that. But for everything else, excellent course and excellent professor. The course is designed to constantly test your skills and make sure you learns all the writing principles. Also, and especially for me that English is not my native language, I have seen that I can use this principles to write effectively in Spanish.