Chevron Left
Volver a Writing in the Sciences

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing in the Sciences por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
5,433 calificaciones
1,865 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Principales reseñas

AL
3 de jun. de 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

SD
25 de feb. de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filtrar por:

1851 - 1875 de 1,916 revisiones para Writing in the Sciences

por Daniela S

21 de may. de 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

por Sara A

13 de nov. de 2020

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

por Anushree D

22 de jul. de 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

por Scott K

7 de may. de 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

por Suheyla Y

8 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

por Dr A K

8 de feb. de 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

por Uzman K

2 de ene. de 2021

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

por Wanesa R L

22 de abr. de 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

por Bassem

8 de ago. de 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

por Alinait d J P L

7 de sep. de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

por Ana K

22 de may. de 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

por Juan R

11 de abr. de 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

por Anna C

27 de nov. de 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

por Camila P S B

19 de may. de 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

por Sjoukje d L

2 de jun. de 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

por Ziad A

17 de ago. de 2021

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

por Kelly D

27 de jul. de 2020

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

por Mohamed S

28 de nov. de 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

por M K

29 de nov. de 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

por Julia P

18 de feb. de 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

por Yevheniya D

9 de jun. de 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

por Tara S

3 de dic. de 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

por Ayush S

15 de abr. de 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

por Gitanjali V

12 de oct. de 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

por himanshu r

19 de jul. de 2021

very nice course for people who just started writing manuscripts and grant applications