Chevron Left
Volver a Writing in the Sciences

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing in the Sciences por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
5,601 calificaciones
1,914 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Principales reseñas

AL
3 de jun. de 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

SD
25 de feb. de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filtrar por:

1901 - 1925 de 1,959 revisiones para Writing in the Sciences

por Bassem

8 de ago. de 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

por Alinait d J P L

7 de sep. de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

por Ana K

22 de may. de 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

por Juan R

11 de abr. de 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

por Anna C

27 de nov. de 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

por Camila P S B

19 de may. de 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

por Sjoukje d L

2 de jun. de 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

por Ziad A

17 de ago. de 2021

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

por Kelly D

27 de jul. de 2020

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

por Mohamed S

28 de nov. de 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

por Dian S

3 de nov. de 2021

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

por M K

29 de nov. de 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

por Julia P

18 de feb. de 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

por Yevheniya D

9 de jun. de 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

por Tara S

3 de dic. de 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

por Ayush S

15 de abr. de 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

por Gitanjali V

12 de oct. de 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

por himanshu r

19 de jul. de 2021

very nice course for people who just started writing manuscripts and grant applications

por Sameh M A

7 de feb. de 2021

good, but need to be more comprehensive and more professional editing skills than that.

por Nadia O

19 de jun. de 2020

Really interesting course for every PhD student to write his first scientific article.

por Nancy A

12 de ago. de 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

por Avery B

25 de jul. de 2020

I learned some helpful tips for writing and was able to practice my writing skills.

por Saurabh A

13 de may. de 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

por Abdel H K

12 de oct. de 2020

there is some long video until 30min it make sometime the learner getting bored

por Hieu V

6 de oct. de 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!