Chevron Left
Volver a Writing in the Sciences

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing in the Sciences por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
5,581 calificaciones
1,906 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Principales reseñas

SD
25 de feb. de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AL
3 de jun. de 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filtrar por:

1876 - 1900 de 1,952 revisiones para Writing in the Sciences

por Dr. N D M M

19 de nov. de 2021

I​t is well design course with plenty of practice to improve manuscript writing. New and senior authors, both should take this course to improve writing.

por APARNA Y R

28 de jul. de 2020

A very good course. I have learnt a lot from it and would recommend to anyone who want's to start learning from scratch.

Thank you for a good course.

por sophie T

26 de jul. de 2019

Very well laid out. Examples provided for all explanations, even the interviews. Very useful for someone who needs to adapt to a new way of writing.

por Abubakr E

17 de jun. de 2020

The presenter is well knowledgeable and almost his presentations are clear.

It is benefits for those who wants to learn writing in academic field.

por Dr. S A S

6 de abr. de 2020

It is a beneficial course well prepared by the supervisor Dr Sainani

I recommend this course to whom willing to be an excellent scientific writer

por Jacob B

18 de mar. de 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

por Victor C P

8 de sep. de 2020

Excellent courso. I learned a lot. If i can do a suggestion, i would suggest a little bit more of grammar and less about talking to the media.

por Manar H

12 de jun. de 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

por Daniela M R

14 de jun. de 2020

Excelente curso, el material fue muy bueno y las pláticas extraordinarias. Solo me gustaría que fuera un poco menos de tiempo por semana

por Luca L

8 de may. de 2020

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

por Daniela S

21 de may. de 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

por Sara A

13 de nov. de 2020

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

por Anushree D

22 de jul. de 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

por Scott K

7 de may. de 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

por Suheyla Y

8 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

por Dr A K

8 de feb. de 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

por Uzman K

2 de ene. de 2021

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

por Wanesa R L

22 de abr. de 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

por Bassem

8 de ago. de 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

por Alinait d J P L

7 de sep. de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

por Ana K

22 de may. de 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

por Juan R

11 de abr. de 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

por Anna C

27 de nov. de 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

por Camila P S B

19 de may. de 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

por Sjoukje d L

2 de jun. de 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!