Chevron Left
Volver a Writing in the Sciences

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing in the Sciences por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
5,576 calificaciones
1,905 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Principales reseñas

SD
25 de feb. de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AL
3 de jun. de 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filtrar por:

1901 - 1925 de 1,950 revisiones para Writing in the Sciences

por Mohamed S

28 de nov. de 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

por Dian S

3 de nov. de 2021

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

por M K

29 de nov. de 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

por Julia P

18 de feb. de 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

por Yevheniya D

9 de jun. de 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

por Tara S

3 de dic. de 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

por Ayush S

15 de abr. de 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

por Gitanjali V

12 de oct. de 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

por himanshu r

19 de jul. de 2021

very nice course for people who just started writing manuscripts and grant applications

por Sameh M A

7 de feb. de 2021

good, but need to be more comprehensive and more professional editing skills than that.

por Nadia O

19 de jun. de 2020

Really interesting course for every PhD student to write his first scientific article.

por Nancy A

12 de ago. de 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

por Avery B

25 de jul. de 2020

I learned some helpful tips for writing and was able to practice my writing skills.

por Saurabh A

13 de may. de 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

por Abdel H K

12 de oct. de 2020

there is some long video until 30min it make sometime the learner getting bored

por Hieu V

6 de oct. de 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!

por Vera D

20 de oct. de 2020

This course is very useful to learn tips for better writing in English.

por Nabiel I

15 de jul. de 2020

a bit too many not-really-necessary interviews, but overall very good.

por Niall J

21 de jun. de 2020

Very valuable insights into the principles of good scientific writing.

por Juan M P

8 de feb. de 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

por vikas y

2 de nov. de 2020

This is amazing course and it has improved my writing skills. Cheers

por M. B

2 de may. de 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

por Chinmayi C

16 de feb. de 2020

Being a pharmacy student ,this course was very useful for me.

por Sara H

7 de ene. de 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

por Kashmira

12 de jun. de 2018

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.