Chevron Left
Volver a Principles of Secure Coding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Principles of Secure Coding por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.4
estrellas
98 calificaciones
27 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the principles of secure programming. It begins by discussing the philosophy and principles of secure programming, and then presenting robust programming and the relationship between it and secure programming. We'll go through a detailed example of writing robust code and we'll see many common programming problems and show their connection to writing robust, secure programs in general. We’ll examine eight design principles that govern secure coding and how to apply them to your own work. We’ll discuss how poor design choices drive implementation in coding. We’ll differentiate between informal, formal, and ad hoc coding methods. Throughout, methods for improving the security and robustness of your programs will be emphasized and you will have an opportunity to practice these concepts through various lab activities. A knowledge of the C programming language is helpful, but not required to participate in the lab exercises....

Principales revisiones

SJ

Sep 03, 2019

Matt Bishop is an excellent Secure Coding Trainer. I enjoyed the sessions all the way and it was totally engaging with practical examples.

SS

Feb 17, 2020

The course was an exceptional one. And helped me to lot to understand what Robust and Secure coding really means. Thank you so much tutor.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 28 revisiones para Principles of Secure Coding

por Sanjeev J

Sep 03, 2019

Matt Bishop is an excellent Secure Coding Trainer. I enjoyed the sessions all the way and it was totally engaging with practical examples.

por Tobias A

Oct 13, 2019

Good introduction, at times the explanations are a bit dry and lengthy. A couple more real world stories would spice things up and make principles more memorable.

por Philippe T

Feb 09, 2020

Good introduction of fundamentals. Basic concepts are very well explained. Practices classes are less useful as there are some missing explanations/in-depth analysis to catch the whole picture.

por Ben

Nov 07, 2019

I felt the scope of this course is too narrow and focussed mainly one a few examples in C code. I would've got more out of it and found it more interesting if the scope was broader and the examples were a higher level, perhaps written in pseudo-code.

por Sayan S

Feb 17, 2020

The course was an exceptional one. And helped me to lot to understand what Robust and Secure coding really means. Thank you so much tutor.

por Paolo D R

Feb 26, 2020

Very interesting course! The teacher is very clear and provides clear and useful samples! For sure I recommend it!

por AISHWARYA U

Apr 18, 2020

Very good material to understand the concepts.

Kindly include the latest technologies as well like Javascript.

por Rameshkumar A

Jan 05, 2020

Nice course for secure coding.

Learnt how the code should be and how the code should not be.

por Fernando F

May 06, 2020

Clear and fast point of view from the security perspective

por Shi Z

Apr 11, 2020

Good in general. More code examples would be better.

por Giorgio B

Oct 28, 2019

Very good overview of Secure Coding principles!

por Rhicha S

Mar 27, 2020

Course content is really good, well explained.

por 👾😷💻🏀🧐📱🏈🤣👾

Nov 04, 2019

Good Foundational Learning for secure coding.

por GuoweiYin

Feb 24, 2020

I learned a lot, Thanks very much.

por Mohankumar S

Dec 11, 2019

Very good videos

por NAGARGOJE S S

Jun 01, 2020

good learning

por Vijay V

Jan 21, 2020

Great course!

por Woratham N

Nov 25, 2019

Thanks a lot

por AKKASH B N S

May 13, 2020

good

por Samantha P C F

Dec 03, 2019

Good

por Derek F

Apr 30, 2020

The information presented was overall good and entertainingly presented. The material itself was a bit C-centric and UNIX-centric, and assumed a lot of background knowledge about C and operating system design. It would have been better to actually explain the necessary background rather than assuming that the listener already knew it. I can imagine some students (especially those that don't know C or UNIX administration) being quite confused and frustrated. Also, some of the code examples given were needlessly complex, and I think the time spent explaining them in detail could have been better used covering other topics.

The quizzes were sometimes quite frustrating, not so much because the information that they were testing was difficult, but because many of these questions were quite misleading due to poor, ambiguous or imprecise phrasing of questions and answers. I wouldn't have worried about this much except for Coursera's annoying 2-time limit for quiz retakes before a mandatory 8-hour wait. In some cases, having more knowledge actually made it harder to answer these questions correctly, since knowing that the "correct" answer was technically wrong and thus hard to distinguish from "wrong" answers could be a hindrance.

With these concerns noted, I did find the course valuable, and I think many people will learn useful skills from it.

por Pradeep K S

Jan 29, 2020

A good course on secure and robust programming

por Manu A

Jan 02, 2020

a good introduction to the specialization

por SATHYA S

May 26, 2020

Concepts clearly explained.

por Pranjal G

Feb 21, 2020

Good one