Chevron Left
Volver a Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Securing and Integrating Components of your Application por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
465 calificaciones
46 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to develop more secure applications, implement federated identity management, and integrate application components by using messaging, event-driven processing, and API gateways....

Principales revisiones

JJ

Mar 27, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

SC

May 28, 2019

Helps me to how to integrate microservices and application components with other GCP services like Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Function and Cloud Endpoints.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 48 revisiones para Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

por Isidro H

Apr 06, 2019

I liked the content but not the error checking

I feel like there are some problems and updates required

por Vishal R

Jun 05, 2019

Provides good information for beginners

por Sambasivam S

May 28, 2019

ok

por Siddharth C

May 28, 2019

Helps me to how to integrate microservices and application components with other GCP services like Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Function and Cloud Endpoints.

por Jonathan L V

Apr 30, 2019

Existían comandos de laboratorio que estaban desactualizados y no funcionaban a la perfección.

por Mauricio F R

Apr 28, 2019

Great Curse !!!

por Labib T

Apr 17, 2019

The quicklabs dont follow, always in unfinished state even if finished.

por Rahul S

Apr 07, 2019

nice course and important note

por Morgan G

Apr 05, 2019

The best course EVER! the labs are so fun and I learned a lots of things.

por Mano S

Mar 31, 2019

good

por Abhishek U G

Mar 27, 2019

I had trouble using lab due to error while running the given file. Everything else was great!

por Landry L

Mar 10, 2019

Many errors in lab

por Vijaylaxmi

Mar 05, 2019

good

por Kaoru R K

Mar 03, 2019

The security part of the course was pretty confusing to me. The Cloud Pub/Sub and Cloud Functions parts were excellent.

por Michał T

Feb 27, 2019

:)

por Lam T

Feb 26, 2019

Useful course to develop scalable applications

por Ivanicio B d S J

Feb 15, 2019

Excelente!

por Aditya G

Feb 14, 2019

1 star because one of the instructor speaks too fast without proper pauses and feels like rushing the course videos. Not happy at all.

por Alexis K

Jan 30, 2019

merci beaucoup

por Timur G

Jan 27, 2019

great course, and easy

por James H

Jan 16, 2019

Best course on Coursera thus far. Great intro to all the essential tools in GCP

por Justin R

Jan 10, 2019

GREAT

por Nicolas T

Jan 07, 2019

Awesome course, bring to us a lot of content to secure our application

por Jose R G J

Dec 28, 2018

Concise but precise

por Sheldon R

Dec 28, 2018

This course provided quite a bit of good information, but I was disappointed in the lab titled "App Dev: Developing a Backend Service v1.1." I encountered what appear to be significant discrepancies between the API documentation referenced in the lab vs. the code and instructions in the lab itself. I posted a question about this in the forum but haven't yet received an answer:

https://www.coursera.org/learn/securing-integrating-components-app/discussions/weeks/1/threads/glDMJQiAEem7-g4LpU0M2g

I also thought that this lab was much too long and should have been broken into at least a couple of labs. It was at least an order of magnitude more work to get through than any of the previous labs I have encountered in several Google Cloud Platform classes on Coursera. It required a substantial coding effort which was made more difficult because of the problems with the API documentation that I mentioned above. It required writing code to send and receive messages using Pub/Sub, to do a machine learning exercise, and then setting up Spanner and persisting data there. I think it required more than a "working knowledge" of Node.js. I found myself needing to interrupt the lab to look up information about asynchronous messages in Node.js and other topics related to getting through the lab. I was in fact unable to complete the lab within the two-hour time limit and therefore had to save all my work and go through it a second time, combined with a fair amount of reading beyond the information available in the course itself, without which I would not have been able to complete the lab.

This of course gave me quite a bit of learning experience, but I would prefer to get that learning in more easily plannable, smaller chunks. If a lab is going to require more than two hours of my time, I'd like to have a better idea that this may be the case before I start and the timing meter is running.