Chevron Left
Volver a Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World por parte de Universiteit Leiden

4.7
153 calificaciones
48 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

Principales revisiones

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

CA

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.\n\nAmazing.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 47 revisiones para Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

por Sarath C

Aug 27, 2018

This is an interesting course for Security and Crisis Management Professionals. The content is crisp and can retain the participant's attention throughout. The included readings and case studies seem apt for the design of this course and enhance the conceptual ideas explained by the faculty. The course will serve Crisis Management and Security professionals well by aligning us to right concepts.

por Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World is a true obstructs nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of Laden. It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

por Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

por César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

por Shahin H

Mar 31, 2019

The course was really interesting but was very simple. Hope they will update it with new contents and information.

por Endre V

Feb 19, 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

por BEN M A B

Dec 05, 2018

very interesting course and competent teachers!

por Rooholamin R

Oct 27, 2018

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

por atta r m

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

por Naveed Y

May 25, 2018

excellent course

por Eva M

Apr 14, 2018

Good dedicated professionals. Thank you!

por Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

por Adalberto C P

Feb 11, 2018

Excelent course.

por Ahmad E

Feb 04, 2018

in Total, a good knowledge

por Ashok K

Dec 25, 2017

I think that this course is a necessity for many people in the world to learn and help their respective countries as well help our beautiful world. Which has given us so much already ! My thanks to the whole team at Coursera and Leiden University to make this amazing course possible online.

por adeel a

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent course,glad to complete it.

por Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

por Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

por Alessandro G

Nov 14, 2017

Very useful and insightful course

por Cyndi J

Oct 18, 2017

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.

por ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

por Shakthi V D S

Sep 15, 2017

The Course was informative but I would have appreciated more focus on security issues and more reading material.

por CHARIDIMOS A

Aug 21, 2017

Very interesting !

por Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course on global security and safety! Really learned a lot.

por Bandaogo T N U M

Aug 07, 2017

a very informative course, but it will review the rating system by peers