Chevron Left
Volver a Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Self Awareness and the Effective Leader por parte de Universidad Rice

4.6
96 calificaciones
24 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

Principales revisiones

JL

May 14, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

PS

Aug 14, 2017

Incredibly valuable professional AND PERSONAL skills. Teaches you skills and strategies you can immediately implement into your life

Filtrar por:

1 - 21 de 21 revisiones para Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

por Chester M

Apr 06, 2017

Good course; very interesting. I would like to see the professor grade the course papers or at least review them instead of stric

por Peter H

Jan 05, 2017

$450 for this course and they can't even bother to make sure that the quizzes are scored correctly? Two weeks back to back and one question each week has been counted wrong when answered correctly. That, paired with the fact that your only method to have an assignment graded is via peer review means that I'll be suggesting peers save their money on this course. It's entirely possible that you could be stranded with no one to grade your work - Coursera's suggestion if this should occur is that you should beg on the forums - or transfer your work to a later session of the same course. Good content, awful policies intended to allow the platform to be hands-off for Coursera - that's unacceptable at this price.

por John L

May 14, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

por Antony C

Mar 01, 2019

This course has helped me to become more aware of myself,. While I have taken numerous personality assessments throughout my career , Some of the dimensions exposed by this course were really revealing. Had I known them earlier , I would have benefited by improving those aspects. This could have helped me , become a more effective leader

por Ava Z

Feb 21, 2019

My favorite is the tool box section.

por María d C O R

Jan 02, 2019

Estupendo: claro y efectivo.

Mil gracias David!

por Sagar C

Dec 26, 2018

A great learning experience and gave me lots of insights about leadership.

por Virja D G

Apr 26, 2018

The content relevant with our need in the workplace. The pronunciation of the speaker is very clear. Easy to be understood. Not using idiomatic phrase, so that it is easier for non-English native.

por Sacha P N A R

Apr 25, 2018

Interesting course with good instructor. The peer reviews are tough to pass though. Think twice if you want to pursue this course as it is not easy during the peer reviews.

por Enrique A

Jan 11, 2018

Very good Class. Recommended 100%

por Samson A

Dec 07, 2017

Very organized study material. Plenty of supporting material with a lots of exercises and hands on. It is very practical training for anyone who wants to discover leadership. I highly recommend this course for those of you who desire to play a leadership role. wow!!!

por Karampatos G

Nov 02, 2017

I am very to have complete this course.

por Imran S

Sep 15, 2017

Excellent course to sharpen leadership skills.

por Balakrishnan S

Sep 03, 2017

Enjoying the voyage of self-discovery. I think this is a must-do course for engineers, looking to transition into leadership/management roles. I like the introspective aspect of the course, as one can improve through introspection.

por Kaba A

Aug 24, 2017

High quality material.

por Tanvi S

Jul 20, 2017

The course content shows the meticulous efforts by the creators. It perfectly fits into the stipulated time of course completion, thus providing the participant with enough time to skim and scan (if not read through) through the materials and helps them take along the essence of it. The quizzes can be enhanced into more conceptual ones, rather than being theoretical based on the videos and summaries. The peer graded assignment is helpful in the way that it tests your actual understanding of the learning materials. In sum, it is a course worth the time and effort.

por Chad R W

May 27, 2017

I really enjoyed the reading materials and videos.

por Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

Seems promising course. Lets check this

por Tony O

Dec 07, 2016

Great course. Really good for those who want to be managers/leader, and those who are already leaders. Lots of reading required, but it is OK.

por shaoming.xu

Dec 01, 2016

cool!it is very useful!

por Justin S

Nov 08, 2016

Excellent course to get your brain thinking. Opens your eyes into a leadership sight. Help yourself