Chevron Left
Volver a Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Self Awareness and the Effective Leader por parte de Universidad Rice

4.7
estrellas
362 calificaciones
71 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

Principales reseñas

JL

May 14, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP

Apr 09, 2020

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

Filtrar por:

51 - 69 de 69 revisiones para Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

por Dr. B k

Jul 23, 2020

good.

por Rahul D

Jun 14, 2020

Great

por Thaveesha W

Jul 16, 2020

best

por VISWESHKANNAN

Jul 07, 2020

good

por Mona A A

Jun 19, 2020

good

por ABHISHEK G

Mar 20, 2020

Nice

por Md J A M

Apr 30, 2020

n/a

por Fatima H A

Nov 17, 2019

t

por Samson A

Dec 07, 2017

Very organized study material. Plenty of supporting material with a lots of exercises and hands on. It is very practical training for anyone who wants to discover leadership. I highly recommend this course for those of you who desire to play a leadership role. wow!!!

por Virja D G

Apr 26, 2018

The content relevant with our need in the workplace. The pronunciation of the speaker is very clear. Easy to be understood. Not using idiomatic phrase, so that it is easier for non-English native.

por Geder M J

Jan 30, 2020

Great course for anyone interesting to learn about leadership skills. I will recommend this course to anyone interested in leading a team , human relationship and effective communication.

por Sacha P N A R

Apr 25, 2018

Interesting course with good instructor. The peer reviews are tough to pass though. Think twice if you want to pursue this course as it is not easy during the peer reviews.

por Tony O

Dec 07, 2016

Great course. Really good for those who want to be managers/leader, and those who are already leaders. Lots of reading required, but it is OK.

por Vinod

May 31, 2020

Excellent content and narration to understand strategies more clearly and easily

por Aman S

Apr 09, 2020

The course was fullfilling.

por Madhumithra

Jul 07, 2020

Good

por Anders H

Sep 14, 2020

You can get practically everything this course tries to teach you by just reading the first 3 chapters of the book used in the course.

por Eve K

Jun 15, 2020

The peer review grading for the SA assignment should be removed. Students uploaded the instructor's original instructions as their document to be reviewed, they uploaded no documents and asked to be graded in discussions group and telling others they would give them full mark and, some plagiarized each others documents! Not to mention that you need 3 peers to grade you for a total of 16/20 to pass so you are at their mercy for a course that you paid for and put effort in. Ridiculous!

por Geeta R

Jun 24, 2019

The suggested reading material or videos were not worth the time. Specially Ted Talks. Post which the same were covered in the course material which made me loose interest. The content needs more focus on giving a larger picture 1st and sharing only things which will be relevant and useful. It has too much information but not finished, the course lacks substance.