Chevron Left
Volver a Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.6
estrellas
967 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5340, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper thermal, flow, or rotary sensor for taking real-time process data. ● Implement thermal sensors into an embedded system in both hardware and software. ● Add the sensor and sensor interface into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process sensor signals and feed data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. ● Study sensor signal noise and apply proper hardware techniques to reduce it to acceptable levels. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers typed out, so you can copy and paste them into the Digikey web site. You will need one of each part. 428-3390-ND NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW-ND 570-1229-ND A105970CT-ND Additional equipment needed: • Wire - various gauges and lengths • Breadboard • Oscilloscope – suggested models are: o PICOSCOPE 2204A-D2 available on www.digikey.com or o Digilent 410-324 | OpenScope MZ available on www.newark.com Depending on your budget, you can also investigate these models: o Hantek HT6022BE20MHz - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009H4AYII o SainSmart DSO212 - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B074QBQNB7 o PoScope Mega50 USB - https://www.robotshop.com/en/poscope-mega50-usb-mso-oscilloscope.html o ADALM2000 - https://www.digikey.com/en/products/detail/analog-devices-inc./ADALM2000/7019661...

Principales reseñas

CM

28 de may. de 2020

This course is really tailormade and covers many aspect of sensor and sensor circuit design in minute details. The assignments and course project ensure the students engagement and learning.

NC

16 de sep. de 2020

It was amazing experience about how the course was so professionally held .It was amazing i have learning different things right from practical to theory it absolutely brilliant.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 221 revisiones para Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

por JiaJie, X

15 de jul. de 2020

Overall is good for video conten and reading materials. Instructors paid a lot effor making those.

There may be one thing to improve, not much interaction with student's question, i have asked 3 questions in the forum but not one got answered.

por Hardy B

11 de oct. de 2020

This course is well structured and executed. Definitely a mid- to upper-level difficulty course requiring knowledge and execution of software and hardware skill sets. I found Dr.Zweighaft's lectures especially straight forward, well annotated through text on the video and illuminating. Dr.Mendelson maintains an entertaining demeanor through his videos and holds attention well. I look forward to the next course in the series.

por Muniah M

31 de dic. de 2021

This class was extremely informative. The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and articulate. I cannot express how great they were and how useful was the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in the sensors and sensors circuits.

por Forrest M

13 de nov. de 2020

Clear concise transfer of information! The questions in the graded quizzes are found in the lecture videos. No tricks or confusion. Excellent course. Looking forward to the next three in the Specialization!

por Leandro V

16 de oct. de 2020

I would like task tasks performed by colleagues , spanish subtitiles, and a Psoc alternative, in my country (Argentina) a Psoc is very expensive

por Rajnish v

24 de ago. de 2020

this coursera is very good app and both of learn project work and other in this app and all learning vedio very important and easy to learn

por Andrew J G

19 de ago. de 2019

A great way to review concepts about operational amplifiers and dive into sensor circuit design with an interesting lab/project

por Omer S

28 de dic. de 2020

Thank you so much funny and very important lectures. I recommend to every engineer especially works in embedded systems.

por Bhupinder V

15 de may. de 2021

It was a wonderful experience to know practicalities of various sensors and its interfacing with PSoC platform !!!

por Rohit S E

1 de abr. de 2020

It was awesome experience for me thank you so much to all teacher which are present in this course for helping me.

por Kasuntha M

10 de nov. de 2020

Great course to mold up knowledge with practical applications in sensor circuit design. Thanks for the support.

por Ishwar b

23 de jul. de 2020

Great course, Excellent teacher, and overall Fantastic experience. Thankyou University of Colorado Boulder.

por Adetifa O O

6 de dic. de 2020

Great course, I was able to learn more on sensors and signal amplification using operational amplifiers

por PAMUDITHA L

18 de jun. de 2021

This course was very useful to have a wide range of knowledge about sensors discussed in this course.

por Ananth M

20 de ago. de 2020

Good mode of teaching and thank you Professors for enriching the outlook to sensors and the circuits

por Luay H A

30 de abr. de 2021

This is a very good course that helped me alot in understanding more about sensors in general.

por Dr S V

21 de may. de 2020

Excellent course which helps to ubderstand how to design a sensor based on their applications

por Tanmoy S

29 de jul. de 2019

This course is extremely useful in fostering skills towards sensor designing and integrating.

por Hassan A

12 de may. de 2020

It's a very interesting course which build a solid back ground for sensors and amplifires

por PRASANTH A

10 de may. de 2020

This course is designed to learn different types of sensors and electronic circuit power

por kolasani g s

15 de may. de 2020

it is very helpful in learning

my speaking also improved alot

thank you coursera.

por Mohammad M H

16 de sep. de 2020

sir teached in a fantastic way,so realistic and best examples sir ,thank u sir

por Darwin X Q F

12 de oct. de 2020

It was an incredible experience I learned a lot from about its programming.

por Bilwa G

29 de dic. de 2019

Well explained by the professors and really helped me get the basics right!

por Shreevatsa T P

15 de jul. de 2020

Good teaching and comfortable questions.

Overall, a very good experience.