Chevron Left
Volver a Google SEO Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google SEO Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.8
estrellas
2,654 calificaciones
617 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Aspectos destacados
Great introduction
(3 reseñas)
Practical and applicable
(19 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AA
30 de jun. de 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY
9 de jun. de 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 607 revisiones para Google SEO Fundamentals

por Hampus N

5 de jun. de 2017

Good course. I however missed a walkthrough of title tag and meta description lengths in terms of pixels instead of characters which is the correct way. Also the difference in how the SERP truncates meta descriptions differently in a mobile browser.

por Miriam F

26 de sep. de 2017

This course was quite good. There were a couple unanswered questions (for example, when you say there's a character limit of 60 on something, does that include spaces or not?). But for the most part this is well worth your time and has good advice.

por Jeremy L

29 de mar. de 2018

Great info, stellar detail. There were some things that were said to be provided in the course materials, ie. links, and downloads that weren't actually there. Just a minor thing to the great value being offered. Thanks for being here for me!

por Ricardo G R

3 de ago. de 2020

This is a very good beginning SEO course, specially when dealing with topics such as keywords, meta data, tags, url optimization. However, I think the third module (techincal SEO) was very poor and gave me more questions than answers.

por TQ

15 de jun. de 2020

The course is very helpful for me as a new learner for SEO. It provides a structure of how SEO on different level works. but I do hope a mentor would be there to answer our questions. will join the next course.

por K. D

7 de jun. de 2020

It's a bit tricky to analyze everything with only the free tools at our disposal. It would be great to have a student discount for some of the SEO-tools that we need during this course.

por Lokesh S

24 de nov. de 2020

I have learned how to find the best keyword based on many factors. then chose the best keyword for your site. this will help me to rank my website and how can I optimize my website.

por Vinzenz v K

29 de ago. de 2021

A​ctually, that course was easier than the first one, because it contains what I am already applying. However sad is that there arent´t any articles in the optional sections.

por Jelena D

28 de feb. de 2018

The course is ok and gives more details than the introductory course. However asks us to use tools which we have to pay in order to perform the tasks properly.

por Virginija K

1 de abr. de 2016

I found this very useful for the beginning with SEO. There are lots of the areas to deepen, but for general understanding it was really convenient.

por oluwagbeminiyi o

17 de ago. de 2019

I dislike the peer graded assignments. This paradigm destroys the whole "learn at your own pace" advantage that was the reason for using coursera.

por Mohamed S B

12 de may. de 2020

This is an absolutely good course. I am really grateful for giving me the chance to join it. I am eager to know more about the rest. Thank you

por Mathis

2 de dic. de 2019

Good introduction with some concrete steps to take when wanting to dive into the topic or simply trying to do some SEO work on your own.

por Kim J P

25 de mar. de 2019

I don't like that i have to wait for others so that I can complete the course and get the certificate. It's expensive to have to wait.

por Nneka H

17 de feb. de 2020

By the time you complete this course, you would have a better understanding of what your focus should be on in the world of SEO.

por Vinicius R C

19 de jun. de 2020

Great opportunity to learn something as SEO Engines, that I've always wanted to, in the comfort of my room during a Pandemic.

por Iris v M

1 de dic. de 2019

I've learned a lot from this course, much more than from the first course in this series. I'm curious about the next one!

por Armaan A

13 de ago. de 2021

g​ood to understand basics but like cooking they showed you the ingredeient so you must now learn how to make the dish

por Maged M

29 de ago. de 2017

The best thing in the course was the hands-on peer assignment at the end!

Please, add more of these hands-on material.

por Sebastià G G

26 de may. de 2016

Hice el curso anterior "Introduction to Search Engine Optimization" y este va mejorando, sin duda haré el siguiente.

por Kathleen A F

12 de may. de 2020

This was a very comprehensive course for fundamental SEO and the assignments were easily applied to my own website.

por Fernando C C

19 de feb. de 2018

Excelent course and program. I'd say outstanding, even, if not for the really dull and long assignment at the end.

por Vay R

18 de nov. de 2016

Great course I do wish the tools were introduced or at least downloaded in this section instead of fundamentals.

por Panagiotis K

9 de may. de 2016

Excellent content, but I would prefer the assignments be evaluated and rated by experts, not the colleagues.

por Shubangini N

24 de ene. de 2018

The contents of the course provides rich fundamentals for everyone who would like to get insights into SEO.