Chevron Left
Volver a Google SEO Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google SEO Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
2,619 calificaciones
610 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Aspectos destacados
Great introduction
(3 reseñas)
Practical and applicable
(19 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AA
30 de jun. de 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY
9 de jun. de 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 600 revisiones para Google SEO Fundamentals

por Rahmad N H

7 de may. de 2020

Great..

por ashok p

27 de may. de 2020

Useful

por shubham

15 de abr. de 2020

nice

por Muhammad S A

8 de oct. de 2020

ok

por Renaud

9 de jun. de 2017

I

por Scott H S

10 de feb. de 2020

Overall I enjoyed this course and gained valuable insight on SEO best practices, etc. That said, I was quite disappointed and alarmed to discover that much of the content is outdated, specifically the recommendations given by the instructor in Video 4 of Week 4. While I couldn't in good conscience rate the class less than three stars overall, the experience has caused me to doubt that the content of other Coursera courses are timely, particularly in regard to current best practices. I had planned on signing up for another Coursera course, however unfortunately I now will not, as I have the fear of spending time and money on a course that provides outdated information. I believe the decent thing for Coursera to do at this point is to refund part of my tuition, however I don't expect this. Scott

por Janaki R

26 de jun. de 2017

This course provides essential information in how to best utilize the tools available today to analyze and optimize a site so that it will move up in the organic search results. I have 2 criticisms. First, some of the content may be from 2015. I am not sure about this, but it would have been great to be reassured that this is absolutely the latest information since it is now summer 2017. Second, the final week's project was extremely time consuming to do correctly. It would have been better if the instructor had divided the sections of the final project into the lecture series so that it could have been completed in stages. If you notice, the time allotment for it is 8hrs and this is correct. If you leave it to the last couple of days you will end up doing long sessions.

por Marten B

27 de jul. de 2017

I learn differently than most students. It makes it very challenging for a person with dyslexia not having the availability of an instructor, or a person that understands the issue with a learning challenge. However there aren't any online courses that take any of these types of challenges into consideration without being prohibitively expensive. Hence Coursera is my only option. It takes me twice the time to comprehend the verbiage compared to most people. When a person has dyslexia a page of instructions looks like a foreign language. Thank you - Marten Benatar

por Tenille G

22 de oct. de 2020

Interesting information being presented, however, I still believe that more details and examples need to be presented. For a lot of individuals this is their first time in the digital marketing realm and might need a bit more information.

por Māris Š

18 de may. de 2016

Course quality went downhill, compared to previous course in series. No 'teacher' involvement in comments / questions. Mistakes within quizzes. Both practice and rated.

por Teresa F

11 de sep. de 2019

This course offers good direction for SEO fundamentals. However, it lacks individual guidance and ongoing course maintenance from the lecturer staff at UC Davis.

por Lewis H

2 de may. de 2016

Good, but too slow at times considering it is just a high level view of basics. Distractingly weird hand gestures.

por Stefan L d J

3 de sep. de 2021

90% of course time goes into either peer-graded assignments or readings that require additional purchases.

por SeyedKamalAddin R

4 de abr. de 2016

she can go in depth more and give us more and more information. but still, i like it.

thank you coursera

por S.M A H

7 de may. de 2020

The content is really good but the instructor was not very good

por Muhammad T

24 de may. de 2021

More information is required in OFF-Page SEO.

por Mónica A

23 de ene. de 2018

Too easy and superficial .

por Claudio D S F

24 de oct. de 2017

very good

por Sophia D

10 de ago. de 2020

For a complete beginner in the subject of SEO, I believe that I've gained some knowledge and insight on the subject. However, I don't feel confident that I have any actual skill in the subject. After reading some reviews on this course, I'm glad that I didn't have to pay for this course.

My personal issue with this course is that the quality of the videos isn't really the best. I also found the peer graded assignment somewhat difficult to do, seeing that I didn't have any SEO tools to rate things like website traffic and the free resources couldn't really give me any useful information for the type of website we were asked to work with.

Others have pointed out that many of the resources are things we could have easily found online, for free, on our own. That is true. The videos also feel somewhat redundant, in all honesty. Someone pointed out in the previous course that their structure is: the instructor says what she's going to teach us, she teaches us that, she repeats what she taught us. When I realized this I skipped to the actual meat of the videos, so in the end the actual useful content was like 2 mins of video.

por Nathan H

27 de jun. de 2016

It was OK. There is nothing you will gain from this course that you can't get in a single 1/2 hour youtube video instead of 100 2 minute videos here. The assignments were questionable and the examples used in the first assignment at least no longer exist.

por Arno H

29 de nov. de 2016

Content is very condensed - but fine.

However, you need to pay to do the quizzes and even the peer assessment - something where you are contributing by reviewing other participants work. Charging me for supporting other participants and supporting a 'learning community mindset' seems ridiculous to me.

por RIMI ⟬

18 de ago. de 2021

It was not designed for a beginner. The terminologies were too hard to understand sometimes and her accent and way of talking were making the experience even worse. Thank you for the course but it was difficult to complete.

por AWONYA O

24 de jun. de 2021

This course was more elaborative, great thanks to google for giving us opportunity especially for the digital fundamentals it really lifted my digital skills and the digital language

por Nicolas S V

31 de mar. de 2018

Little project for analyzing websites that we want to rank. I was expecting something more insightful.

por May M T

7 de sep. de 2020

i would like to unenrol