Chevron Left
Volver a Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
2,366 calificaciones
549 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Aspectos destacados
Great introduction
(3 reseñas)
Practical and applicable
(19 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AA
30 de jun. de 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY
9 de jun. de 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 535 revisiones para Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

por bilal n

8 de jun. de 2017

best

por Char D

17 de jun. de 2020

.

por Marty S

12 de may. de 2016

a

por Jill W

25 de nov. de 2019

This course is very informative, but I wish the content was updated. Some of what I learned contradicts current information. As has been repeatedly mentioned throughout Course 1 and 2 is that SEO changes fast. So, being that the creators of these courses know that, they should update the content regularly to reflect those changes.

A frustrating part of the course is the peer review. I took the time to carefully read and appropriately grade other students' work. However, two students didn't read my work but seemed to haphazardly click on the bubbles. For example, I clearly showed 4 pages and even numbered them, but one student clicked on the option that I didn't have 4 pages. There's another example, but I don't want to give too much away because this is a "graded" test. In other words, because of carelessness, I received a lower grade.

por Lisa H

26 de oct. de 2016

This course is sooooo much better than the intro course, which I am happy to say i was refunded for. This one dispenses useful and practical information right from the start. My only issue now is that I'd like to get the full specialization, but I'm not paying for that first useless course (sorry if that sounds harsh, just being honest). I highly recommend you make the first course optional or free to people who take the remaining courses and want to receive the specialization.

I'm rating 4 stars because I haven't finished the course yet so want to see how my learning will be tested in the end before forming a final opinion. So far it's just been a few questions, but I like the way they pop up at unexpected times during the presentation. Keeps me alert :)

por Fatima A

5 de dic. de 2020

The course content is excellent. This level deals with the practice of SEO, as compared to the first level which focused on theory only. The assignments are designed in such a way, that we get a chance to put into practice what we have learnt in the course. It not only gives a good understanding of SEO, but also enables us to critically examine a website and give recommendations for its improvement. Highly recommended for anyone seeking to attain an understanding of SEO. Special thanks to Rebekah May mam for explaining a technical subject in a lucid and easy to understand manner.

por Wendy T

4 de dic. de 2017

The lesson is fundamental learning while a good start for me to delve into SEO content marketing and marketing strategy latter. The subjects cover the on-page, onsite and offsite SEO learning points and attachment in every session is the detail topics for further study. I think it is beneficial to have the overall review in the last. I shall do the SEO analysis for a website which is poor in SEO and assess other students' SEO homework. I really learn a lot.

por Ashley B

4 de jul. de 2020

It became slightly repetitive - especially with the recaps - but I think many people would appreciate them, so I guess that's just me. All in all, an extremely clear, well-structured course that I would very highly recommend to everyone who knows nothing about SEO. It's an excellent place to start, especially if you already have a website, because you can start applying what you've learned on your own site in the final assignment, like I did.

por Jill M

15 de jul. de 2018

Tons of very useful information. I would like to see a reference page of resources and what they are best used for--Moz, Screaming Frog, Alexa, Google Analytics, etc. It was tough to go back and find what I needed for different tasks. Overall, though, this class increased my knowledge and skills to the point that I feel confident analyzing some SEO fundamentals and making sound recommendations.

por Jann G

8 de sep. de 2016

The course materials are very good for anyone who wants to get into SEO. I only gave 4 stars because I personally dislike the quizzes. They don't focus on what's important but rather on small detail questions that don't really matter.

Other than that it's a great course! Most of it you can find in books too but with videos & the community it's more fun to learn on Coursera.

por Manon G

10 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting course, I am really happy and grateful that I am now certified and I learned quite a lot!

Just a few things:

1) The peer review part is a little stressful because you need to find people to review your assignment.

2) Some content appears to be outdated.

Other than that I had a great experience and I will definitely recommend Coursera!

por Hampus N

5 de jun. de 2017

Good course. I however missed a walkthrough of title tag and meta description lengths in terms of pixels instead of characters which is the correct way. Also the difference in how the SERP truncates meta descriptions differently in a mobile browser.

por Miriam F

26 de sep. de 2017

This course was quite good. There were a couple unanswered questions (for example, when you say there's a character limit of 60 on something, does that include spaces or not?). But for the most part this is well worth your time and has good advice.

por Jeremy L

28 de mar. de 2018

Great info, stellar detail. There were some things that were said to be provided in the course materials, ie. links, and downloads that weren't actually there. Just a minor thing to the great value being offered. Thanks for being here for me!

por Ricardo G R

3 de ago. de 2020

This is a very good beginning SEO course, specially when dealing with topics such as keywords, meta data, tags, url optimization. However, I think the third module (techincal SEO) was very poor and gave me more questions than answers.

por TQ

15 de jun. de 2020

The course is very helpful for me as a new learner for SEO. It provides a structure of how SEO on different level works. but I do hope a mentor would be there to answer our questions. will join the next course.

por Ducheyne K

7 de jun. de 2020

It's a bit tricky to analyze everything with only the free tools at our disposal. It would be great to have a student discount for some of the SEO-tools that we need during this course.

por Lokesh S

24 de nov. de 2020

I have learned how to find the best keyword based on many factors. then chose the best keyword for your site. this will help me to rank my website and how can I optimize my website.

por Jelena D

28 de feb. de 2018

The course is ok and gives more details than the introductory course. However asks us to use tools which we have to pay in order to perform the tasks properly.

por Virginija K

1 de abr. de 2016

I found this very useful for the beginning with SEO. There are lots of the areas to deepen, but for general understanding it was really convenient.

por oluwagbeminiyi o

17 de ago. de 2019

I dislike the peer graded assignments. This paradigm destroys the whole "learn at your own pace" advantage that was the reason for using coursera.

por Mohamed S B

12 de may. de 2020

This is an absolutely good course. I am really grateful for giving me the chance to join it. I am eager to know more about the rest. Thank you

por Mathis

2 de dic. de 2019

Good introduction with some concrete steps to take when wanting to dive into the topic or simply trying to do some SEO work on your own.

por Kim J P

25 de mar. de 2019

I don't like that i have to wait for others so that I can complete the course and get the certificate. It's expensive to have to wait.

por Nneka H

17 de feb. de 2020

By the time you complete this course, you would have a better understanding of what your focus should be on in the world of SEO.